We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
109
60
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
60
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews european style stayed longer fairy tale schloss neuschwanstein wc germany sleeping balcony cows bike
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed here in February. The hotel at this time of year is quiet but still with all facilities open. Bikes are available for hire, a restaurant is available and the bar stays open until people go to bed...

Service was friendly, the staff speak some English but any attempt at German is greeted with patience and appreciation. The hotel itself was immaculately presented (I've stayed at many five star hotels that look less freshly-decorated).

The family room we booked was massive (216 if you want a large room) and full toiletries were provided. We didn't get the chance to eat an evening meal in the hotel but there's a nice (large) brauhaus within a 5 minute walk of the hotel that does good food and locally-brewed beers. There's also a well-stocked supermarket within a 2 minute walk of the hotel. Amusingly there's a small dairy farm on the high street but it doesn't smell too bad at all.

The hotel has a few other hotels nearby handy for a drink/meal for a bit of variety and is within a 2 minute drive of Neuschwanstein Castle or a pleasant 20 minute walk.

Very happy, we'll be back here.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank gongladosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2015 via mobile

Vacation driving (late) from Munich to Italy, this was an idyllic spot to rest and enjoy absolutely perfect German hospitality, while preparing for our long-planned visits to the nearby Neuschwantein & Hohenschwangau schlosses/castles! We were not disappointed. From the charming exterior adorned with many flowers, to their big comfortable guest rooms and uber attractive dining facilities, this was truly the place during our two week vacation, at which we wished we could have stayed longer!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank LoneStarBeachLazorTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2015

We stayed here one night in early October, should have stayed longer, very nice, clean hotel. We could see the castle from our rooms balcony. The staff was great and so was the food, very good and lots of it. A little hard to find as the street its on did not show up on our GPS. We asked some of the very nice folks in Schwangau and they directed us right to it...I would stay again next time I go to see the castle!

Stayed: October 2015
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2015

I used this hotel on a night stop on my way to Austria and Italy, so I am not too sure of all the facilities that the hotel offers to the guest as I understand it is an hotel that cater mostly for tours, families and for long stay as the area is great. I know for a fact that the hotel offer free bikes....lol.
All in all a great establishment, typical of the area, very good service, nice bedroom and great breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HantsJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2015

We were in a group of 11 people and the universal consensus was that it's a great hotel as a base for our hiking/biking holiday. The rooms were spacious and warm with simple Barvarian decor. The highlight was the food in the hotel which served excellent Bavarian cuisine. We were there for 5 nights and each night we had a different menu and everyone of us thoroughly enjoyed each meal. Special mentioned have to go to the cakes served which we had every afternoon after a full day of biking/hiking.
Initially we wanted to book a hotel in Fussen and I am glad we did not as this location is perfect as a base for a biking/hiking holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SelinaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews