We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
25
19
7
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
19
7
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Was in Ruhpolding for a weeks holiday had a few meals here and many beers !! Good all round although service slow at times but let's be fair what's the point in rushing Ruhpolding is beautiful and you can sit outside here until 11pm ... thanks guys we'll see you next time

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank laiyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Lovely welcoming hotel with friendly staff.
Rooms are a little dated (not uncommon for this area I understand) but very clean and had a separate lounge. Very rustic Bavarian style.
Spa area was nice and towels and robes are provided.
Good choice of food at breakfast.
We were given an Extra card to provide discounts on local attractions such as the local pool, cable car etc which was helpful.
Very good location in the most picturesque area. I'd live here if I could!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sallysteps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for work

Food
Lots of options for food and drink. Breakfast is trad European.

Rooms
Basic twin rooms are fine. No English channels on TV. A little tired looking

Service
Great, pleasant staff who are happy to help

Location
Central rupholding

Amenities
Pool/ sauna area are nicely presented and clean

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LKLH173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2011

We chose this hotel because it was close to the end of the high alpine road from Heiligenblut in Austria and a reasonable driving distance to Frankfurt airport.
Rupholding seemed to be a pleasant tourist town - it appears to be on the itinerary for bus tours of that part of Bavaria.
The hotel reception was efficient. The hotel has a parking lot right behind the building.
Our room was spacious with a balcony. It was spotless and pleasantly furnished.
Wifi is available but not in our room on the 3rd floor - we had to sit is a small lounge on the 2nd floor to access it.
We ate dinner in the hotel. We had our free welcoming glass of sekt (very good too ) as an aperitif at the bar before dinner.The food was good and that night there was music also.
Breakfast was less satisfactory. This was mainly because of the bus tour people who were eating at the same time. Choice was rather limited and the competition was fierce!
Overall we had a pleasant overnight stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M-and-H10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews