We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 169
US$ 164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Seegarten(Uberlingen)
US$ 193
US$ 188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$ 160
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Ochsen(Uberlingen)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
62
84
23
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
84
23
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful locationlake constancelake viewreception staffboth nightsmain buildingstreet sidebig cityrooms are cleansmall chargelovely hotelstay there againshort strollprivate parkingbusiness triptownbodensee
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

This is a lovely venue with Lake Constance as your view. Everyone is professional and friendly. The room is exquisite and comfortable. This will be one of the most memorable visits in my travels. What a gift to stay in this beautiful part of the world!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Montecito2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Delightful hotel with very courteous staff. A bit surprised that dinner stopped being served quite early. My room was small but very comfortable, with an excellent view of the lake. I would certainly stay here again when next in town.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCCMLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed for two nights - wish we had stayed longer. Fantastic town and very lovely hotel. We were told we were in the best part of the hotel facing the waterside. Room spacious and fully remodeled. Loved the large bath. Only thing negative- no lift to our floor- we had our bags brought up. Only could get WiFi for two devices and the wait staff in the restaurant was not particularly helpful or friendly.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Miriamvz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Now this was a smooth experience ! simple, clean, helpful & central ! Co operative reception staff even with my heavy bags ! I would not hesitate to stay here again. Breakfast was very good too ! Better then most hotels for that price !

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank move27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

We visited this hotel as part of an organised cycle trip for which we had paid for 4 star accommodation and booked 6 months in advance. On arrival we thought the hotel looked nice. Alas we were directed to the 3rd floor of the annex ( villa Seeburg) around the corner. A basic lodging and not 4 stars. Small room without safe, a/c or wifi. But most importantly no elevator or porter service for our 3 suitcases. Reception staff were rude , uncaring and unhelpful. Experience may have been different if had been in main hotel so if you are thinking of booking this place insist on that unless you fancy the additional aerobic exercise of hauling your own luggage with a night time sauna to follow. This rating is based on our experience which we will pass on to the tour organisers as the other hotel were of the expected standard.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Taralulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews