We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveller rating
234
145
40
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
145
40
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews black forest fantastic breakfast direct access to the lake lake view romantic hotel breakfast and dinner junior suite sitting area room was large star hotel nice hotel spa balcony village wifi region facilities
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 437 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Spend there 2 nights for a buisiness meeting, and it was one of the best location for such events. Nice conference rooms, and perfect meals during that stay.
Very nice rooms with a brilliant view over the lake.

Room tip: Ask for a room on the lake side
Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OJK2507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreschersHotel, Guest Relation Management at Treschers Schwarzwald Romantik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear guest,

thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to learn about your excellent experience with us and that you enjoyed the time with us.

It is our utmost aim to offer our guests a wonderful stay - for relaxing holidays as well as for business reasons. Therefore we place great value on quality and a welcoming atmosphere. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our helpful service and the fine food in our restaurant. We appreciate your review which is a wonderful motivation for our entire team.

We enjoyed looking after you and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon again!

Kind regards
management and team of Treschers Schwarzwaldhotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The Hotel is well located at the Titisee with lots of possibilities to walk around the lake. The rooms are well equipped and comfortable. We have been there several times some years ago. We knew that our dogs (3) would be welcomed and this was also a reason to choose Treschers. We were not satisfied with the food on the first evening and we were not informed that we could order from the card instead of our half board arrangement. The next evening we did so an it was a big difference in the quality of the food. This is the reason for not giving 6 stars.
The pool area is very nice but so noisy that it is difficult to make a nap dur to the heavy noise of the slamm waterfall in the pool. This is disturbing.

All in all a pleasant stay in a well managed hotel.

Room tip: for me the best is the ground floor rooms on the lakeside
Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCB241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreschersHotel, Guest Relation Management at Treschers Schwarzwald Romantik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear guest,

thank you very much for choosing our hotel during your stay at the Titisee and for taking your time to rate us here on tripadvisor. We appreciate your kind comments and it is gratifying to receive your praise. We are delighted to hear that (most of) the services and facilities of our hotel have met your expectations.

We are sorry that you were disappointed during the dinner on the first evening and that you noticed such a big difference between the meals. This is absolutely not our intention and we will discuss that with our chef. We are happy that despite that and all in all you - and your dogs - enjoyed a pleasant stay with us!

We certainly enjoyed looking after you and we hope, to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon again. In the meantime we remain,

with kind regards from
management and team of Treschers Schwarzwaldhotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I paid a reasonable amount for a room without a view on the lake (with a view the price is at least 50% higher). The rooms are nice and spacious, breakfast is great and one can enjoy the view on the lake (which is nice) the whole day on the private beach, the outside pool or from the terrace. people are very friendly too and parking is free. The wifi is not so good.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Koen v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreschersHotel, Guest Relation Management at Treschers Schwarzwald Romantik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Dear Steven,

thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to know, that you have enjoyed your vacation with us and that everything was to your entire satisfaction (We will work on our wifi! :-/).

We certainly enjoyed looking after you - rest assured that your comments are passed on to all our colleagues. Whenever you need a break or are looking for some relaxation, come by. We do hope, to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon again.

In the meantime we remain with our best wishes
Treschers Schwarzwaldhotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Wonderful hotel. All rooms with view of lake. Our room was definitely 5 stars: sitting area with comfortable sofa and chair, desk with chair, mini-bar, large comfortable bed, large bathroom, tub with shower. Outstanding breakfast buffet. Pricey dinner menu (can eat more cheaply elsewhere on lake). Central location to main shopping area. Free parking lot for guests. Accomodating staff (we were able to change to this hotel at the last minute, 2 rooms without a problem). Large indoor and outdoor swimming pools, plus swimming dock at lake. Large grassy area for lounge chairs. Spa. Would definitely stay here again. Worth the price.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreschersHotel, Guest Relation Management at Treschers Schwarzwald Romantik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Dear guest,

thank you for staying with us and for finding the time for your kind review.

It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your vacation with us and that our services made
you happy. It is great motivation to read that you were amazed by our beautiful rooms, our friendly, helpful service, our wellness facilities, and our various breakfast. Our hotel is family owned for about a hundred years now and it was always our most important aim to offer our guests a wonderful, relaxing holiday. So we are really glad about your splendid feedback.

We would be thrilled to welcome you, your friends, and family again for your next visit to the idyllic
Schwarzwald in southern Germany.

Warm regards from
Romantik Hotel Treschers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Nice hotel, nicely located on the lake. We have been in a Comfort Room, which was really well decorated. Although it was February with a lot of snow outside, the hotel was full. Food was good, not exceptionally good, but enjoyable. Personal was really nice, specially our waiter from Ukraine. We booked our SPA treatment 2 weeks in advance, but was a little disappointed that were not many options available anymore. The girl informed us that you normally need to book the SPA treatment about 4 to 5 weeks in advance to get a good appointment. Not a good Hotel to go with kids thou. There is a lot of couples and I did not have the impression that kids would be well received by other guests on the swimming pool area.

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fernanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreschersHotel, Owner at Treschers Schwarzwald Romantik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2013

Dear Fernanda,

thank you for finding the time for your review. We appreciate your honest comments very much.

We are pleased that you had a wonderful time with us and that you enjoyed the location near the lake, our comfortable rooms and the services of our friendly team. We hope that you were satisfied with our spa-treatment as well even if the options were limited? We are able to arrange a large number of treatments (nine) at the same time. Despite that we really recommend to book them early in advance; the demand often is quiet high.

We are sorry that you had the impression that your children were not well received at the pool area. We place emphasis on relaxation and everyone who is looking for that is very welcome: couples, families, friends, singles, young and old.

We thank you again for being our guest. We would be thrilled to welcome you and your family soon again and to arrange then your favorite (pre-booked) spa-treatment during your next stay.

Kind regards from Treschers Schwarzwaldhotel am See

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews