We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worked well for me.”
Review of Meteora

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Meteora
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Tubingen
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

I have stayed at various hotels while visiting Tübingen university over the past few years, but this is the one I'd recommend. It is close to campus, quiet, and well run. It's nothing fancy, and you probably wouldnt want to stay holed up in your room all day, but has all you'll need

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank StretherMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2017

Stayed there for one night to visit my daughter in hospital. I did not expect any luxury accommodation and I got what I wanted at the Meteora, A comfortable , simple and warm room, Bathroom was ok as well. I had a good meal at the restaurant. Altogether I can recommend the place.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ingma_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel is in a good location if you are visiting Tubingen with a car. There is parking outside the hotel & it is only a short 10-15 minute walk to the old city. The rooms were dated & the hotel corridor smelt a bit musty, but our room was spacious & the bed was comfortable. The breakfast buffet was fantastic - with several hot items to choose from as well as the usual continental breakfast staples.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank SuzieLee71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Had a triple room for 2 nights. The beds were good, with a wide range of pillow shapes and sizes. The shower head didn't stay where you wanted, but it wasn't too bad. The room was clean and comfortable generally. Location is walkable into the old town (20 minutes)

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2015 via mobile

I've spent 14 nights at Meteora, and the sheets were not changed once. Below is a summary of what else to expect

The good:
- Proximity to the university
- Rooms are clean

The bad:
- Everything else. In general, this place is not well taken care of. The same issues that have been commented on for years are still happening, and the management don't care. The breakfast is of poor quality and items don't get replaced. The bed sheets have holes in them, from all the times they have been washed. The towels are old, small, and also washed way too many times. The furniture is very basic, which is ok. The towels, bed sheets, duvet, curtains, and pillow covers are all orange.


Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
3  Thank catalan_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tubingen hotels
1.4 km away
Ibis Styles Tubingen
Ibis Styles Tubingen
#1 of 18 in Tubingen
260 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Krone Tuebingen
Hotel Krone Tuebingen
#2 of 18 in Tubingen
182 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Am Schloss
Hotel Am Schloss
#4 of 18 in Tubingen
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Garni Sand
Hotel Garni Sand
#10 of 18 in Tubingen
13 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel La Casa
Hotel La Casa
#3 of 18 in Tubingen
127 reviews
1.3 km away
Domizil Tubingen
Domizil Tubingen
#8 of 18 in Tubingen
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meteora? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meteora

Address: Weizsacker Str. 1, 72074 Tubingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Tubingen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Tubingen
Price Range: ₹ 6,427 - ₹ 9,769 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Meteora 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Meteora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing