We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and great location!”
Review of Meteora

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Meteora
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Tubingen
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We found the hotel easily with our GPS in our rental car. It is located in a nice, quiet neighborhood sitauted very close to WIlhelmstrasse. By walking along Wilehelmstrasse you can easily walk to the city center in 20 minutes. We were a family of three and had a room on the top floot. The beds were comfortable, but our only complaint would be the pillows..they are super flat. The bathroom was small, but clean. The breakfast is good...yogurt, cereals, meat, cheese, bread...typical German breakfast choices. It was quite warm, but if you leave the windows open, you get a nice breeze.

The Neckarmuller is a nice "German" restaurant along the river. Also, the Kalendar restaurant across from Neckarmuller has great Doner Kabobs for very cheap!

Room Tip: Depends on how big a room you need. Top floot is nice, but warm in the summer. No need to worry ab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lovestotravel_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2012

When you enter the hotel it does look like a very cheap place. So we were pleasantly surprised by the room (a room for 4). Definitely OK for the price: free parking for the day, and a 10-minute walk away from the beautiful central Tuebingen.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Yaron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

This hotel is secure, well placed, have a lot of dignity and mainly, excellent food (greek cuisine). The owner and his team are great people and very friendly. But the economic class rooms are really awful, small and stinks. In another hand, the price is very good and the whole experience is very positive.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ricardoneuro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

The good- free parking, clean, comfy bed, walking distance to town, good price, AMAZING Greek dinner in restaurant, friendly staff.

The not-so-good- bathroom had a really bad odor the whole time we were there, and it wasn't from us. It smelled like backed up sewer. Luckily we had the windows open and plenty of things that smelled nicer. :) There was a lot of noise outside in the very early morning that woke us up. Breakfast was average.

I would stay again unless I found something a little closer to town that was the same price.

Room Tip: ask for a room not facing the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oddcouple1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2010

We arrived in Tubingen without reservations, so we were happy to get a room at the Meteore for a reasonable price (about 87 euros including a nice breakfast). The staff was friendly and allowed us to store our bicycles in the basement. The room was clean and modern. There was a little bit of noise from the parking lot at night, but it quieted down at a reasonable time and we slept well. Breakfast was nice. It's a little bit outside of downtown, near the university, but fine if you have a car or bicycle.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeyLTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tubingen hotels
1.4 km away
Ibis Styles Tubingen
Ibis Styles Tubingen
#1 of 18 in Tubingen
255 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Krone Tuebingen
Hotel Krone Tuebingen
#2 of 18 in Tubingen
181 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel La Casa
Hotel La Casa
#3 of 18 in Tubingen
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hotel Am Schloss
Hotel Am Schloss
#4 of 18 in Tubingen
169 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Hospiz Tubingen
Hotel Hospiz Tubingen
#6 of 18 in Tubingen
162 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Garni Sand
Hotel Garni Sand
#9 of 18 in Tubingen
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meteora? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meteora

Address: Weizsacker Str. 1, 72074 Tubingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Tubingen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Tubingen
Price Range: ₹ 6,242 - ₹ 9,427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Meteora 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Meteora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing