We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
3
27
30
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
27
30
4
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2012

When you enter the hotel it does look like a very cheap place. So we were pleasantly surprised by the room (a room for 4). Definitely OK for the price: free parking for the day, and a 10-minute walk away from the beautiful central Tuebingen.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Yaron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

This hotel is secure, well placed, have a lot of dignity and mainly, excellent food (greek cuisine). The owner and his team are great people and very friendly. But the economic class rooms are really awful, small and stinks. In another hand, the price is very good and the whole experience is very positive.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ricardoneuro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

The good- free parking, clean, comfy bed, walking distance to town, good price, AMAZING Greek dinner in restaurant, friendly staff.

The not-so-good- bathroom had a really bad odor the whole time we were there, and it wasn't from us. It smelled like backed up sewer. Luckily we had the windows open and plenty of things that smelled nicer. :) There was a lot of noise outside in the very early morning that woke us up. Breakfast was average.

I would stay again unless I found something a little closer to town that was the same price.

Room Tip: ask for a room not facing the street
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oddcouple1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2010

We arrived in Tubingen without reservations, so we were happy to get a room at the Meteore for a reasonable price (about 87 euros including a nice breakfast). The staff was friendly and allowed us to store our bicycles in the basement. The room was clean and modern. There was a little bit of noise from the parking lot at night, but it quieted down at a reasonable time and we slept well. Breakfast was nice. It's a little bit outside of downtown, near the university, but fine if you have a car or bicycle.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeyLTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews