We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
79
42
11
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
42
11
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor no air conditioning one night interior design service was top notch absolutely stay here again centre of town on arrival walking distance hotel restaurant small hotel sauna germany tubingen roses alessandro euros
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed two nights; beautiful property a little out of town with friendly staff. On arrival, check in was efficient, as it was a Monday the hotel appeared rather quiet so we were temporarily worried there were very few other guests. The evening put this worry to rest. The room was well appointed - some reviews mention lack of air con but this was compensated by an excellent fan provided . The shower was amazing (swan like shower head) and I loved the extra touches like chocolate at turn down and a well stocked complimentary mini bar. The spa is also stunning. We didn't take breakfast so cannot comment on that; cafes in town and more reasonable. 23 EUR pp is a bit steep.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank carolinemH5479ZF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016

The hotel is beautiful, all the staff is very friendly. The room was big and very clean. The breakfast is very good. We stayed there for 3 nights and it was wonderful. My son really enjoyed the pool. The hotel is very quit and relaxing.

Room tip: Highly recommend
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank simkodm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Small boutique hotel, nicely decorated to the detail with very friendly staff. We stayed for one night only but have regret that we haven't had the time to have a swim in the wonderful indoor pool.

Downside: No air conditioning, but that is pretty standard in Germany and should not be of any importance. The hotel is a little bit too far to walk downtown and you may consider a 5 Min taxi ride. It is located at a bigger street, but during the night there is absolutely no traffic so it matters only on late mornings and on business days.

Upside: We felt immediately very welcome, enjoyed the difference to the usual 5 star hotel chain standards, the bar and the personal treatment. It was the best hotel in Tübingen we have visited and we have seen a few. Good parking garage with helpful concierge service and I am sure I forgot several convenient services.

Next time we stay in Tübingen we will book the room again at La Casa and can definitely recommend the place.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MartinBellin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

We just loved staying at this hotel - so many features, like three vases with a rose in each on each landing. The service in both reception and restaurant was exceptional. And the meal we had there was the best we have had in Germany. The courtyard was a delight, either for breakfast, dinner or a nightcap. It is just a 15 minute walk from the old centre, so well located also. Overall, a great experience - we did not want to leave.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016

We had a lovely three nights at La Casa hotel. Very comfortable and extremely helpful and friendly staff. The room was pleasant - clean and well provided with everything you could need. We also had an excellent meal in the restaurant. Well-presented food and very tasty and seasonal. We shall definitely stay there again.

Room tip: We had a comfort room with a balcony overlooking the large courtyard. It is surrounded by other buildings but was very quiet.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sharp025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews