We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My goto Hotel in the area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Karlsruhe
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Ettlingen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2016

This hotel is not for tourist as it lacks the old world charm of the many smaller hotels in the area but for me it is perfect for business travel. The rooms are modern, air conditioned and have good Wifi. The parking lot and the spaces are large and plentiful. Onsite dining is adequate when you don't want to go out. Staff is friendly and all speak English. The only down side is the location, its away from town and some road noise of A5 and two other roads around it. If you want to go out on foot be sure to find the bike trail that goes over A5 and into a nice residential area with some local dining and a supermarket.

Room Tip: Right side of building has less road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yasemin B, Reservation Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Karlsruhe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2016

Dear Mr. Tom B,
first I would like to thank you, that you evaluated your stay so positive. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much and really liked our service and our employees. Looking forward to welcome you hopefully soon again. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Radisson blu Hotel is a very convenient hotel centrally located with nice modern updated rooms and great breakfast menue.

Enough parking and attractions around very close 3 minutes to a spectacular golf course Gut Scheibenhardt private club.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016

I went to this place many times. It is located at the main street therefore it can be somehow loud. Be sure to take a room not facing the street.
The hotel offers an awesome breakfast buffet. Rooms are clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room NOT at the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hagen M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Karlsruhe, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Dear Luis M.,

thank you for your positive review and comments of our indeed somehow impressing breakfast buffet which can now also be taken on the nice summer terrace adjacent to the restaurant.

I am glad that you like our newly refurbished guest rooms which are quite nice indeed. ;-)

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon,

I remain,

yours sincererly

Hagen Müller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016

I know this hotel for many years and stayed several times there. Never liked it that much. But times change.

First of all, they updated the rooms. More precisely: everything except the bathroom interior. And this is a really good change. the rooms are now modern, TV, bed, pillows, linen, curtains, floor, desk, although lots of red, all done well. I liked it a lot and it improved the well being in the rooms extremely.

Second the breakfast. It is not only VERY good in terms of choice and QUALITY (the "Laugenbrötchen" and the meat, mmmhhh yummy), what makes it really special are lots of small things such as form of the forks for the cheese, the knife for butter and so one.

A lot of attention is given to many small details, the way of presentation is extraordinary and I was really really excited every morning to get breakfast there again. This usually does´t happen that often in hotels of this category.

Additional to this they have beer garden / outside seating, huge parking, a pool (bit small, not deap, more old fashioned) and maybe the only real negative point is the location being too close to the highway, so noise is an issue.

As a summary; now with the updated rooms and the particularly amazing breakfast buffet Radisson Karlsruhe distincts himself from boring business hotels of that kind, thats why you can look forward to a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TDBBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yasemin B, Reservation Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Karlsruhe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2016

Wow, Your praise has delighted the whole team. Thank you very much :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Really loved this hotel. It's a hotel for conferences, but we chose it as an overnight stop because of its proximity to the highway. It's big, bright and cheerful. Lobby, lounge, dining room flow into one another, all well-decorated and inviting. Room was very comfortable - large windows (double-glazed to completely cut out any noise from the highway) and furnished with very good-quality fittings. Bathroom was spotless. Dinner was very good and breakfast in the room was excellent and very generous. Staff were friendly and attentive. And rate was reasonable. We considered it a real find!

Stayed: June 2016
Thank 744kay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yasemin B, Reservation Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Karlsruhe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2016

Dear 744kay, we really love you ;-) Thank you for your feedback. Yes, you are right, we are perfectly located for a stop over. Also good to know: We offer a "Family Stop over special" for family´s traveling with children. Check it out on our website. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ettlingen
2.5 km away
Ibis Styles Karlsruhe Ettlingen
2.6 km away
Hotel Restaurant Erbprinz
Hotel Restaurant Erbprinz
#3 of 4 in Ettlingen
230 reviews
5.4 km away
Novotel Karlsruhe
Novotel Karlsruhe
#1 of 61 in Karlsruhe
1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Hotel Watthalden
Hotel Watthalden
#2 of 4 in Ettlingen
165 reviews
7.8 km away
Der Blaue Reiter
Der Blaue Reiter
#2 of 61 in Karlsruhe
263 reviews
12.5 km away
Hotel Villa Hammerschmiede
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Karlsruhe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Karlsruhe

Address: Am Hardtwald 10, 76275, Ettlingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Ettlingen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Ettlingen
Price Range: ₹ 5,660 - ₹ 10,707 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Karlsruhe 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Karlsruhe's largest event and meeting hotel, the Radisson BLU Hotel, Karlsruhe. With an impressive 19 meeting rooms spread over 1000 m² and excellent amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, our four-star hotel is the ideal base for corporate events, launches, banquets and more. Adjacent to the hotel is a 2600 m² outdoor showcase area which is perfect for everything from themed events to offroad presentations. The hotel is a short drive to Karlsruhe and Ettlingen's city centres and to the main station of Karlsruhe with its TGV and ICE-train connections.Our 199 spacious rooms and suites are designed in a mediterranean style and come with first class amenities. Free high-speed and wireless Internet access is available throughout the hotel to all meeting delegates and hotel guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Karlsruhe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Ettlingen
Ettlingen Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing