We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
84
51
8
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
51
8
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one occasion market square central location centre of town english is spoken noisy at night free wifi cuisine sofa receptionist cleanliness germany desk rathaus
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2018

Our stay was wonderful. The room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff was extremely accommodating. The location was phenomenal, with an awesome view of the market square. We stayed on a Friday night and had the pleasure of viewing a local marriage at the Rathaus Saturday morning! Breakfast was delicious. One issue we had was trying to locate the hotel parking! I also thought it was a little pricey. All in all, everything was very nice.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tarra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

We stayed here over New Year and cannot fault the hotel, or its staff, in any way. Cleanliness,Friendliness, Cuisine were all 100%. The town itself is the star with all of the beautiful, colourful half-timbered houses making you feel as if you are living in a fairy tale and the hotel slots into this setting perfectly.

Room tip: We overlooked the florist so there was a little noise when she was setting up her outside stalls.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sueh2152015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

We stayed for 3 nights for a reunion. It was quite difficult to find the underground car park but not a great problem, The receptionists were efficient and friendly. We had a second floor room some distance from the lifts but our room overlooked the market place with a tremendous view of all the activities there. It was not noisy at night but we did have the windows closed. The room was very large with a sofa, armchair and desk and plenty of storage and hanging space. The free WiFi worked in our room and there was a safe. No tea or coffee making facilities as is normal in Germany.
The breakfasts were very good with a large choice and the chef would cook you an omelette or similar if you asked. We had two evening meals there as a group and both were excellent but if you wanted to dine elsewhere because of its central location there are plenty of choices nearby.
We highly recommend this hotel.

Room tip: Best views overlook the market place.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

I stayed two nights on the third floor. The room was spacious with sofa, desk and double bed as well as clean, good layout with seating arrangements. Even had a look at the Brocken. The staff were very friendly, first time for a while a receptionist would remember my name. Breakfast was good.

Room tip: 323 was great
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank journey4one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Large room, large bathroom, poor toiletries, though (no soap, no conditioner, only those all-in-one squeeze bottles).
Check-in was quick, but the attendant forgot to provide us with the login information for the Internet. Yet, despite the help from the front desk staff, the free WiFi never worked in the room.
AC worked nicely. The room was very quiet and clean.
The location is great! Walking distance to everywhere.
Very good breakfast, lots of choices.
We had some difficulty to reach the parking, though. We inserted the hotel address into the GPS and it took us to the Platz in front of it, which is a pedestrian-only area. It would be a good idea to include information on the website, regarding the location of the garage (It is on a different street address).
You are supposed to use your room card to enter the lobby after hours. Ours never worked and we had to knock on the window for someone to open the door.
Little snags here and there, but part of life. We highly recommend the facility, though. Will return on the next opportunity.

Room tip: Rooms at first and second floor, facing the lateral street are the quietest I believe
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vitor V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews