We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great friendly hotel, loved the patio of our room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Weinhotel St. Stephanus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Weinhotel St. Stephanus
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
98 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great friendly hotel, loved the patio of our room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

We stayed at the St. Stephanus as part of a bike tour of the Mosel Valley organized by Velotours. The staff at the hotel welcomed us with a friendly greeting and were extremely patient with our lack of German skills. Our room was clean and updated - and the best part was the patio that sat out on the front of the hotel with a very nice view of the Mosel. The breakfast was very good and we really couldn't have been happier with our accomodations.

Room Tip: We liked having a room in the front of the hotel with a view of the Mosel - the ground floor rooms h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 007MBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    56
    29
    8
    2
See reviews for
17
83
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

Friendly greeting with a welcome drink. Brilliant position right next to the Moselle. We had a room with a balcony overlooking it,. Zeltingen is a beautiful village with a centre dating back to the 17th century. We ate in the hotel in the evening and ate very well.

Very comfortable rooms with big German beds.

Nice swimming pool.

Room Tip: Moselle view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LaurenceMann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2011

In the Neckermann catalogue we read about gastronomical suppers.
In fact the suppers were all but gastronomical. The first evening we ordered trout and we got some kind of deepfreezed fish just cooked together with a few potatoes.
The evening that followed was even worse: we ordered a cordon bleu, but the ham inside must have been at least a week old and tasted badly and since I was a little afraid of food-poisening I didn't eat it.
Breakfast buffets were all right, sufficient and of good quality. The staff were rather friendly.
It was very difficult if not impossible to get a parking place at the rear of the hotel.
Since the price was only 99 euro for one day, breakfast and supper included, we didn't feel too cheated. But no way shall we ever return to that hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sagitarius1937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2009

When you contact them in English, they answer in German, not very customer friendly in my opinion...contacted them again asking for answer in English because DOH I wouldnt write to them in English if I spoke German and the same person answered me in German again, thats really taking the p***...dont tell me that no one in that hotel, in a touristic area, speaks English...well done for a 4 star hotel....they wont get my custom for sure

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Thorfinna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zeltingen-Rachtig
0.1 km away
Zeltinger Hof
Zeltinger Hof
#2 of 6 in Zeltingen-Rachtig
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
4.4 km away
Weinromantikhotel Richtershof
Weinromantikhotel Richtershof
#1 of 3 in Mulheim an der Mosel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Deutschherrenhof
Hotel Deutschherrenhof
#3 of 6 in Zeltingen-Rachtig
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 km away
Klosterhotel Marienhoeh
Klosterhotel Marienhoeh
#1 of 1 in Langweiler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
5.5 km away
Burgblick Hotel
Burgblick Hotel
#2 of 24 in Bernkastel-Kues
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
4.0 km away
Vital & Wellnesshotel zum Kurfuersten
Vital & Wellnesshotel zum Kurfue...
#1 of 24 in Bernkastel-Kues
4.5 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weinhotel St. Stephanus? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weinhotel St. Stephanus

Property: Weinhotel St. Stephanus
Address: Uferallee 9, 54492 Zeltingen-Rachtig, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Zeltingen-Rachtig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Zeltingen-Rachtig
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,497 - ₹ 11,453
Hotel Class:4 star — Weinhotel St. Stephanus 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Weinhotel St. Stephanus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing