We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great friendly hotel, loved the patio of our room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Weinhotel St. Stephanus
Reviewed 21 September 2011

We stayed at the St. Stephanus as part of a bike tour of the Mosel Valley organized by Velotours. The staff at the hotel welcomed us with a friendly greeting and were extremely patient with our lack of German skills. Our room was clean and updated - and the best part was the patio that sat out on the front of the hotel with a very nice view of the Mosel. The breakfast was very good and we really couldn't have been happier with our accomodations.

Room Tip: We liked having a room in the front of the hotel with a view of the Mosel - the ground floor rooms h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 007MBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2011

Friendly greeting with a welcome drink. Brilliant position right next to the Moselle. We had a room with a balcony overlooking it,. Zeltingen is a beautiful village with a centre dating back to the 17th century. We ate in the hotel in the evening and ate very well.

Very comfortable rooms with big German beds.

Nice swimming pool.

Room Tip: Moselle view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LaurenceMann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

In the Neckermann catalogue we read about gastronomical suppers.
In fact the suppers were all but gastronomical. The first evening we ordered trout and we got some kind of deepfreezed fish just cooked together with a few potatoes.
The evening that followed was even worse: we ordered a cordon bleu, but the ham inside must have been at least a week old and tasted badly and since I was a little afraid of food-poisening I didn't eat it.
Breakfast buffets were all right, sufficient and of good quality. The staff were rather friendly.
It was very difficult if not impossible to get a parking place at the rear of the hotel.
Since the price was only 99 euro for one day, breakfast and supper included, we didn't feel too cheated. But no way shall we ever return to that hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sagitarius1937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2009

When you contact them in English, they answer in German, not very customer friendly in my opinion...contacted them again asking for answer in English because DOH I wouldnt write to them in English if I spoke German and the same person answered me in German again, thats really taking the p***...dont tell me that no one in that hotel, in a touristic area, speaks English...well done for a 4 star hotel....they wont get my custom for sure

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Thorfinna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: In jedem Fall war das moselabgewandte Zimmer sehr ruhig.
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank valderbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zeltingen-Rachtig
0.1 km away
Zeltinger Hof
Zeltinger Hof
#1 of 6 in Zeltingen-Rachtig
131 reviews
4.4 km away
Weinromantikhotel Richtershof
Weinromantikhotel Richtershof
#1 of 3 in Mulheim an der Mosel
292 reviews
4 km away
Lifestyle Resort zum Kurfursten
Lifestyle Resort zum Kurfursten
#1 of 24 in Bernkastel-Kues
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Romantik Jugendstilhotel Bellevue
Romantik Jugendstilhotel Bellevu...
#1 of 11 in Traben-Trarbach
314 reviews
32.1 km away
Nells Park Hotel
Nells Park Hotel
#11 of 49 in Trier
353 reviews
34.8 km away
Park Plaza Trier
Park Plaza Trier
#2 of 49 in Trier
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weinhotel St. Stephanus? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weinhotel St. Stephanus

Address: Uferallee 9, 54492 Zeltingen-Rachtig, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Zeltingen-Rachtig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Zeltingen-Rachtig
Price Range: ₹ 6,748 - ₹ 13,239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Weinhotel St. Stephanus 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Weinhotel St. Stephanus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing