We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended for transiting travellers”
Review of Hotel Montana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Montana
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Limburg
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Recommended for transiting travellers”
Reviewed 7 March 2012

When driving through Germany I was looking for a place to stay for one night, close to the A3 autobahn. The hotel is within 3 min reach, it lies in the outskirts of Limburg (industrial area) - quite place. The check/in was quick and the staff was friendly. The hotel felt very new in fact.

I found the price of stay reasonable, the room was spacious and very clean. The bed was comfy and large. There was a modern TV set in the room, wi-fi was also available if you ask at the reception.
Parking is free of charge and there are plenty of places right by the hotel.
The only negative point was the lack of dining possibilities in the hotel, that meant that you need to drive to the closest restaurant (approx. 5 mins drive.) Also, the closest shop is about 5 mins drive towards the city.
Breakfast was available, and it was - as usual in Germany - delicious and plenty.
In summary, this is a good, modern, spotless and comfortable hotel for the transiting travellers.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Utas2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    26
    15
    5
    3
See reviews for
4
18
3
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

The location was the reason we chose this hotel. Close to the Autobahn. Plus ample parking, and it's FREE - something to treasure in Europe! The hotel seems to have recently had a make-over. It's beautifully landscaped, too bad we were there in December, we would have loved to sit on the terrace. The rooms are small for American standards, but more than adequate. They are clean,bright and friendly. The breakfast is a buffet, with the standard: cereals, bread and buns, jams, cheese and cold cuts, eggs, jogurts....all you need. We took a cab down to the 'Altstadt', worth the time. Wish we'd had more, but we stayed for only one night. We'd definitely stay here again. Recommend it for for anyone travelling by car.

Room Tip: If you've lots of luggage - ask for a ground floor room. No elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GJFree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Arran, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2011

Just off the autobahn, this hotel was chosen for its location but it turned out to be an ideal stop-off - clean, quiet, not expensive, very adequate parking and plenty of walking possibilities for our dog. We arrived late in the evening on our journey from Northern Italy to Amsterdam and had no great hopes of finding a place to eat. We were, therefore, pleasantly surprised to be offered a simple, but very adequate meal. Breakfast was excellent. We'll certainly stop there again on our next trip, and probably stay longer, as Limburg looks interesting.

Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ScotlandArranite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2009

I have been staying at this hotel since the last 5 years since it is just 1 km from our office in Limburg , the staff here is very warm and efficient, the breakfast is good, I would recommend to get the rooms on the ground floor as the rooms on the top floor are quite small, there is nothing else one can do at the hotel , they serve very limited food at the restaurant and there is hardly something available for Vegeterian people !!

  • Liked — Staff attitude
  • Disliked — no activities at the hotel
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Samip7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limburg hotels
1.1 km away
Vienna House Easy Limburg
1.0 km away
Hotel Nassauer-Hof
Hotel Nassauer-Hof
#2 of 9 in Limburg
30 reviews
1.3 km away
Dom Hotel Limburg
Dom Hotel Limburg
#3 of 9 in Limburg
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
No photo provided
Hotel Martin
#5 of 9 in Limburg
22 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Restaurant zur Eisenbahn
2.5 km away
CONTEL Hotel Limburg
CONTEL Hotel Limburg
#8 of 9 in Limburg
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Montana? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Montana

Property: Hotel Montana
Address: Am Schlag 19, 65549 Limburg, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Limburg
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Limburg
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,704 - ₹ 6,927
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Montana 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Montana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Montana Limburg, Hesse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing