We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience”

The Yeoman Harvester
Ranked #29 of 40 Restaurants in West Byfleet
Price range: US$ 4 - US$ 21
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: At The Yeoman Harvester in West Byfleet food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.About our Harvester restaurantIf you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in West Byfleet, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to Byfleet, Sheerwater and Woodham, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Popped in for lunch with our young baby. Staff were great, accommodating to our needs. Good was nice enough and reasonably priced as you would expect.

Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Yeoman Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Ben for taking the time to leave us a review. We have just been awarded the Tommy baby award for best child friendly chain restaurant so we are glad we catered for your needs. We hope to see you and your family again!

Seb Kotlarzewski
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Its being a while since I visited this establishment. However what was apparent is that its the staff that make an establishment great, a big shout out to Anna, she is the prefect staff member, this was demonstrated by the fact that there was an issue with the food, she apologised, rectify the issue and without a hint of annoyance, she is a total credit.

I Will definitely be going back again, SOON

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rickyrico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Yeoman Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Ricky. Thanks very much for leaving a review. We have shown Anna this review and she should be proud. I'm glad you had a great visit and we look forward to seeing you again. Seb Kotlarzewski, Assistant Manager, The Yeoman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Had a Saturday evening here and enjoyed a few beers with friends. Staff very attentive and very good drinks selection. Food looked good from what I could see too.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Yeoman Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Glad you had a great night and we hope to see you soon!

Seb Kotlarzewski
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Friendly staff and a nice atmosphere. They also have a better beer selection than immediately apparent. I'll return!

Thank Mitch L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Yeoman Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thanks Mitch for taking the time to leave such positive feedback. Unfortunately as a brand we don't offer a massive selection of cask ales as it generally isn't our niche. However we do look after the ones we have and proudly are cask mark accredited and offer a broad selection of craft beers.

Hope to see you again soon

Seb Kotlarzewski
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

We arrived at about 5 o'clock for a meal and the restaurant was practically empty but it did fill up later. We were quickly shown to a table and the order was taken promptly. The salad bar had a good selection and the chicken was well cooked, although the chips with sage and onion seasoning were a bit dry. My husband's burger with bacon and cheese was good. The chocolate brownie ice cream was huge and filling. We thought the evening menu of 2 courses for £11.99 was good value for money. We would return for a routine meal.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sheilambutcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Yeoman Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Sheila,

Thank you for reviewing us.

Don't forget to download our Harvester app for all the upcoming offers.

Kind regards
Christo N.
Assistant Manager
Yeoman Harvester

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Yeoman Harvester also viewed

West Byfleet, Surrey
West Byfleet, Surrey
 
West Byfleet, Surrey
West Byfleet, Surrey
 

Been to The Yeoman Harvester? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing