We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Nice little hike

This is a very cute hike that goes along with a story. We didn't follow the story, but I recommend... read more

Reviewed 28 August 2018
msmoothie6
,
tel aviv
Great !!

It's a great walking track for kids, with places to stop that tells a nice story, if you have small... read more

Reviewed 19 August 2018
NEO810
,
tel aviv
Read all 62 reviews
  
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
11
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
5
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2018

This is a very cute hike that goes along with a story. We didn't follow the story, but I recommend doing so since that's most of the point. Not a difficult hike but bring a carrier if you have a small child.

1  Thank msmoothie6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

It's a great walking track for kids, with places to stop that tells a nice story, if you have small kids, this is a must.

1  Thank NEO810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

Had an amazing hour or two with our 2 1/2 year old following the trail and reading the little story searching for Anthony the capercaillie.

Our little girl, who had been moaning about walking and wanting to be carried up until the second we stepped in the woods, then walked the whole way round singing “Anthony, where are you?” She really engaged with the story and loved finding the scenes and little houses.

Although the story is perfect for young children, they do need to be steady on their feet and able to follow the story with a good 5-10 mins in between “scenes”. You can’t take a pushchair as the path includes a mixture of rough ground, planks and stepping stones to walk along and tree root steps. Apparently you can hire a baby carrier from the Haus der Nature.

I had downloaded the story in English on my phone, but there was also a laminated folder with all of the translations which we found at the start and took with us. It was missing the last couple of pages though, so I was glad I’d downloaded it first.

The start of the trail is a little tricky to find. We asked at the Haus der Nature and followed their directions, but still weren’t sure until we got to the start. You have to go behind the big hotel, follow it round past the high ropes course and up a hill. There are German signs directing you.

The 1.8km trail ends at a lovely play area which was a nice welcome treat and the perfect spot for a drink after our long walk.

Overall we had a fantastic time and our little girl is still talking about how we found Anthony. A great part of our holiday (and free!)

Thank Helen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

6 year old and 2 year old both really excited and happy to complete the whole walk. Difficult for a stroller to get around but whole thing takes around an hour.

Thank clartkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

A great option of walking by the forest and read a story. The kids liked the story and the activities by every chapter. You feel the foest in a different way.

1  Thank yarivitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Easy walk .. Should be prepared with the story translate for the kids to fully get into it. Great way to spend an afternoon

Thank Maayan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

The path is very nice with forest fruts along the way. The story is in german but you can ask for an english translation

Thank shamashk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Beautiful location. Terrain IS rough! Made it halfway through and twisted up my ankle. Will bring my baby back when older. Well maintained. Nature at its prettiest. Brought my baby for the walk. Loved it! Both of us. However, we will go back when he can walk on his own. That Terrain is no joke!

Thank jenniferwF3661EC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Nice hike in the woods with story and activities for kids to keep them motivated. Most suitable for young kids but teenagers can also enjoy it.

Thank Dotan_S750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2015

The story is cute, walking from station to station and progressing in the story. couple of surprises down the path. Took us 2 hours to complete, when in Feldberg - worth the time. (You can see the English version of the story in their website.)

Thank Amir L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews