We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
214
19
3
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
19
3
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews black forest great place free access new zealand hochschwarzwald card beautiful region four days stayed longer charming hotel this family run hotel public transport half board alex thomas hosts walks rabbits
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We stayed at the Landhotel Bierhaeusle for 4 nights which we really enjoyed. The place was well located, clean and the food was divine.

Alex and Thomas were wonderful hosts who went out of their way to make our stay memorable. Not only did they arm us with a Hochschwarzwald card and point us in the direction of the most amazing cake shop we have ever seen, they also made us up a packed breakfast on the last day as we had to leave at 6am to make our ferry on time.

We would highly recommend visiting to anyone and hope we might get back there ourselves someday.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NZ99, Owner at Landhotel Bierhaeusle, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thanks Guys, its been fun having Kiwis around again and we will surely look you up whenever we make our way to your beautiful end of the world again, cannot wait to get back there again one day, all the best until then, Alex & Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Stayed for the 4th time, this time with a group of 12 friends. Alex and Thomas are so welcoming, fantastic hosts and create a very relaxed atmosphere! The food - breakfast and dinner where once again fantastic! Also great value....with the ski and spa pass included in our deal....Thank you again Ehert family!

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanaarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

A couple of months ago we've discovered this nice little hotel in the Black Forest. We've had such a good time over there, so we decided to go back for a week during New Year 2013. Again, our stay at the hotel was fantastic! Alex and Thomas gave us the same room as before so it felt like "coming home" :)
The room and bathroom was very clean and with alot of space. The bathroom is fully equipped.
A delicious breakfast is served to start the day.
Alex gives you a Black Forest pass wich is awesome because you can do so many things for free. Beside that, the hotel is perfectly situated in the Black Forest. It's only a 10min drive to Titisee. Less than a 10min drive to the Feldberg peak. Perfect for skiing and the bus can pick you up right in front of the hotel. There are many good and spectacular hiking trails in the close area of the hotel.
After an amazing day outside, a very delicious diner awaits you. We were always looking forward to the dinner.
Can't wait to go back!

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wouter000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NZ99, Owner at Landhotel Bierhaeusle, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014
Google Translation

Das freut uns sehr, dass es Euch so gut gefallen hat, wir freuen uns auf ein Wiedersehen, Eure Familie Ehret

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

This past summer, I did a workaway program which gives travelers the opportunity to work in exchange for food and lodging. Luckily, I chose Landhotel Bierhaeusle. For the 3 weeks I was here, I enjoyed every second I spent with Thomas, Alex, their family and the friends I made there. I actually felt as if they were my family despite being across the world from my home. The experiences I had were truly memorable. I explored the Black Forest, drank authentic German beer with shepherds, mountain biked trails surrounded by nature, and swam in the lakes. Landhotel Bierhaeusle was the perfect place to end each day and start a new one. The rooms were cozy and there was always a cheerful atmosphere and great people.
A word I once learned, Gemütlichkeit, means "a situation that induces a cheerful mood, peace of mind, with connotation of belonging and social acceptance, coziness and unhurry" is the perfect word to describe my stay here. Even now, I still talk about the wonderful experiences I have had there and I know I will definitely return.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mikhail D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NZ99, Owner at Landhotel Bierhaeusle, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Mischa, we miss you and look forward to seeing you again one day, all the best to you and keep the spirit, its been amazing for us too, cheers Alex & Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We were served by the owner who is a lovely woman who met our every need. Food was excellent (even if the decoration was a bit too busy, we all appreciated the attention to detail). Great food, lovely presentation, helpful suggestions on what a non-red meat-eating diner might enjoy. Rustic interior with lots of schnick-schack for the kids to enjoy (I Spy, a family favorite while waiting for the dinner to arrive). Warm.hearted atmosphere and the nicest/friendliest service we enjoyed while in the Schwarzwald for one week (we did not stay in this hotel and had one dinner). Definitely would go back to this establishment.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rheinland-Cleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NZ99, Owner at Landhotel Bierhaeusle, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

We are very happy to hear and send you our best wishes, kind regards the Ehret family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews