We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An unexpected concert.”

Stiftung Schloss Eutin
Ranked #1 of 17 things to do in Eutin
Attraction details
Reviewed 3 July 2016

We arrived just as a large male choir started singing a series of sea chanteys. They were accompanied by two accordion players and a young boy on a guitar. The crowd were singing and clapping along and really enjoyed it.
We had been into the castle before so skipped that.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

4 - 8 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2016

Small, quaint and pleasant. Unfortunately, Monday is a quiet day, so we didn't get to see much other than the grounds, which were nice. Restaurant menu looked promising though...

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank cgray79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2015

Ok if you happen to be in the area, but not worth a visit on its own. The boat trip to get there was good as was the little town of Eutin.

Date of experience: September 2014
Thank Tammytraveller40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015

The Schloss was very nice. There was a nice cafe either eating in the courtyard or looking toward the gardens in the sun.

Date of experience: September 2014
Thank mruo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2015

Castle of Eutin is definitly the landmark and a "must to do", so we went, since it´s only some steps from the town center. There was a wedding at the castle, so we couldn`t eat at the restaurant, we only had a coffee, but the atmosphere was wonderful!

Date of experience: April 2015
Thank myfoodiemap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stiftung Schloss Eutin also viewed

Eutin, Schleswig-Holstein
Plon, Schleswig-Holstein
 
Bad Malente, Schleswig-Holstein
Plon, Schleswig-Holstein
 

Been to Stiftung Schloss Eutin? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing