We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

Agriturismo Il Molino
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Nievole
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 28 - US$ 57
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Molino enchanting water of the late eighteenth century, bordering on the Roman bridge in 1200 the so-called donkey shoulder crossing the river Nievole, we reach our garden that borders the banks of the stream, within which we produce vegetables, fruits and absolutely natural vegetables. We also have apartments and tastefully decorated rooms, all with breathtaking views. Lift.This offer hospitality and food of the ancient Tuscan tradition
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

We got to the agriturismo, 15 minutes before it officially opened at 8 pm. So being a bit early the owner showed us the kitchen where many hands were busily getting ready for their guests. The meat was unreal looking. They have a limited menu and basically they tell you what you are having for dinner. There were three pasta choices and the owner offered us a taste of all three all of which were amazing. We had a small bottle of delicious Chianti which was only 6 euro. We had the beef Florentine which was brought out on a grilled rack so you could monitor how cooked you wanted the meat. It comes out rare to medium rare. Delizioso! So boot our bill was 87.00 Euro, and when we went to pay the owner said to give him 80.00 only. Nice!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Y6126VBpatriciaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (521)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 521 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

We flied from İstanbul to Bologna and we had holiday for 4 days in Toscana area. We found this restaurant on Tripadvisor and we had lunch on 07.04.2018. We parked our car in the park place of the restaurant. When we went to our car we saw that our 4 luggages were stolen from the trank of the car. Gianni who owns the restaurant had gone shopping and did not come by phone, nobody called the police. There was no camera though there was a sign.
We went to police ourselves, of course nothing happened.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Neslihan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giframolino, . at Agriturismo Il Molino, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018
Google Translation

Siamo molto dispiaciuto per codesta "disavventura", ma corteggiatore alcuni aspetti.
1) anche se ero andato a fare la spesa ho ugualmente chiamato i carabinieri e la polizia ma loro hanno giustamente detto Che per un furto dichiarato senza scasso dovevate passare da loro per una denuncia
2) le telecamere non siamo tenuti a tenerle sempre ACCESE e comunque anche se lo fossero state non avrei potuto visionare con voi per motivi di privacy ( siamo in Italia e con le nostre leggi non quelle di altri paesi)
3) molto strano che rubano senza rompere vetri o forzare le serrature per rubare i bagagli e lasciano le giacche con.i portafogli . (??)
4) siamo in Italia e le leggi sono italiane , saltiamo il mito che in Italia tutto è permesso perché anche noi anche se pur tolleranti abbiamo le nostre regole . Quando siamo all'estero siamo i primi a rispettarle.

Saluti
Gianni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

This restaurant was located at the foot of our driveway in Nievole, so we came in for dinner after a long drive from Rome. We stumbled into a real treat! The chef in charge came to our table and gave us an overview of offerings. We weren't sure if we were getting recommendations or being told what was to come, but after our menus were replaced by 4 bowls of various panzanella salads, we decided to just roll with it. Three platters of bruscetta and charcuterie arrived next; followed by three types of different, handmade pastas. We all had a different favorite. Then came steak Florentine on its own charcoal grill--great for large groups containing people with different red meat cooking preferences! This was topped off with complimentary grappa. And then just when we though we were done, the chef came back and carved us rosemary pork--just because he had some. All this, 6 people, 200 euro flat. It was a great experience that we totally stumbled into. Loved it! Go!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Grazie mille!
Tucked away beside a rivulet, the Molina terrace offered some nice cool air during an incredible heatwave. At 9pm, everyone arrived (Italian locals + Italian tourists), we told the chef in our most rudimentary Italian that we'd eat + drink whatever he'd suggest. Two primi piatti of the most delicious home made pasta were followed by a super (!) tender bistecca fiorentina from Chiannini beef, grilled on the table - and this was the simplest yet most delicious thing I ever ate. It came with salad and fried porcini mushrooms and a bottle of red Chianti. Dessert tiramisù (delicious!) with espresso, all had for 130€ - worth every dime!
Thank you, stay the way you are, and good luck for the future!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Diekirchoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Three bold guys, in their second youth, crossed the same path and decided to open this cozy restaurant of great atmosphere.
The place is magic. The old mill, the stream, the iconic bridge.
The food is superb.
You won't be served nothing less the best food available. Rich wine cellar with wide selection of Tuscan wines.
I ate best Peposo (stew meat), delicious Ravioli and a home made cheese cake...and it made my day.

Date of visit: January 2017
1  Thank Giorgio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Agriturismo Il Molino also viewed

Montecatini Terme, Province of Pistoia
Montecatini Terme, Province of Pistoia
 
Montecatini Terme, Province of Pistoia
Montecatini Terme, Province of Pistoia
 
Montecatini Terme, Province of Pistoia
Montecatini Terme, Province of Pistoia
 

Been to Agriturismo Il Molino? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing