We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel with superb medical spa”
Review of Hotel Murz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Murz
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Bad Fussing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 September 2015

Excellent wellness facilities and medical treatments. Great food and a very friendly owner. Perfect position for walking and we loved the park with gorgeous flowers. We had experienced some unpleasantness, but apologizes were made and the owner took time to write to us which was very much appreciated.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmuerz, Inhaber at Hotel Murz, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2015
Google Translation

Sehr geehrte Elizabeth,
vielen herzlichen Dank, dass Sie Gast in unserem Hause waren. Es freut uns sehr, dass Sie sich bei uns wohlgefühlt haben und ein Paar entspannte Tage verbracht haben.

Mit herzlichen Grüßen aus Bad Füssing.

Ihr Wunsch-Hotel Mürz Verwöhnteam und Familie Wunsch.
i.V. Steffen Wunsch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

First of all I would like to thank everyone during my stay for the service in this hotel. Very friendly welcome that I felt like at home and the restaurant served us even though it was out of service hours. (I think they understood from our late arrival and did not let us down) Food in restaurant was quite nice with a lot of choice of drinks and offering a garden. Rooms are very clean, easy access to main roads. Enjoyed my stay and I recommend this to everyone. Very good in service!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ender G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmuerz, Inhaber at Hotel Murz, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Endruhe,

tank you for your positive feedback about your stay in our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your short stay in Bad Füssing and in our small familiy run hotel.

We would be delighted if we could welcome you maybe once again in Bad Füssing.

Sincerely yours.

"Wunsch-Hotel" Mürz Team and family Wunsch.
in representation - Steffen Wunsch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Inside it is wonderful - you feel looked after and pampered. We didn't try the restaurant, but room service for morning coffee was quick and tasty. We were upgraded to a suite on arrival (arrived on a Wednesday in case there's pattern for that) and were taken aback by the size of the room. Two TVs, a huge window overlooking B.U, and a comfortable bed. Outside was freezing cold, but the room was toasty warm. I'd even recommend turning the air con down at night as we got a bit too warm.

Room Tip: super nice category great rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula_lopez77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmuerz, Inhaber at Hotel Murz, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Dear guests,

thank you very much for your positve feedback abour your stay at our little spa and wellness hotel in Bad Füssing.

We are pleased, that you have a great stay in our hotel and we are pleased if you come again tou our hotel and Bad Füssing.

Nice Greetings from Bad Füssing.

Your "Wunsch-Hotel" Mürz Team and familiy Wunsch.
i.V. Steffen Wunsch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Becks W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmuerz, Inhaber at Hotel Murz, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Michaelsp86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmuerz, Owner at Hotel Murz, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bad Fussing hotels
0.5 km away
Das Muhlbach - Thermal Spa & Romantik Hotel
0.5 km away
Hotel Schweizer Hof
Hotel Schweizer Hof
#9 of 36 in Bad Fussing
39 reviews
0.5 km away
Johannesbad Hotel Phonix
Johannesbad Hotel Phonix
#31 of 36 in Bad Fussing
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Richstein's Posthotel
Richstein's Posthotel
#1 of 36 in Bad Fussing
38 reviews
0.7 km away
Holzapfel
Holzapfel
#5 of 36 in Bad Fussing
39 reviews
0.5 km away
Johannesbad Thermalhotel Ludwig Thoma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Murz? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Murz

Address: Birkenallee 7-9, 94072 Bad Fussing, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Lower Bavaria > Bad Fussing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Bad Fussing
Price Range: ₹ 9,820 - ₹ 15,888 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Murz 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Murz secret matter in bath FussingThe small, fine individually led hotel is directly of the recreational park and offers a qualified support in health, Beauty and Wellness. Everyone can allow at each season, in each life situation, sport, wellness, eastern meditation and treatments of the traditional Chinese medicine here.All rooms of the 4 stars hotel are cuddly furnished with shower/bath/toilette, hair dryer, mini bar, Safe, TV, telephone, internet, balcony, bathrobe and bath slip by.The internal hot spring with hot whirlpool and pool and the wellness range with finnish sauna, caldarium, experience showers, infrared sauna, nature-swim-pool with a lawn as well as our Wellness - Bistro offers alternation for each guest. Let you spoil from our qualified wellnessteam and enjoy an unforgettable stay in the hotel Murz...where guest its make pleasure! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Murz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing