We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Place for a Spa Holiday”
Review of Holzapfel

Holzapfel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holzapfel
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Bad Fussing
Reviewed 20 June 2016

We stayed at the newer sister Holzapfel hotel. The room was great (modern, clean, large private balcony), the food was very good, the pool area was very chic, and the spa area was inviting. I really enjoyed the pool and garden, excellent facials and massages and the restaurant staff at breakfast and dinner were very friendly. I was not too pleased with the service at the reception area since I am comparing it with other 4+ star hotels. No one showed us the room nor explained that the meals were at the hotel across the street. We were left to our own devices to figure out where everything was. I felt like I was bothering them every time I asked a question. Still, I'd recommend the hotel and go there again.

Room Tip: Get south facing room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schwarzerhasemunich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2014

The staff were completely friendly and helpful too - lugging cases, giving directions and hailing cabs. I found the hotel as part of a cut price deal on Expedia, so paid barely more than some that looked far inferior. Would likely go back, and 100% recommend.

Room Tip: very very nice rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paula_lopez77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We stayed at the "new Holzapfel" and enjoyed our stay a lot! It was already our second stay here. We especially like the nice ambiance within the wellness area, the perfect and varied buffet, the modern rooms with nice view over the quiet and peaceful park.
All in all a good place to relax! Absolutely recommendable!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Preischaot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank H F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hans B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bad Fussing hotels
1.1 km away
Das Muhlbach - Thermal Spa & Romantik Hotel
0.7 km away
Hotel Murz
Hotel Murz
#4 of 36 in Bad Fussing
67 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Schweizer Hof
Hotel Schweizer Hof
#10 of 36 in Bad Fussing
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Johannesbad Hotel Konigshof
Johannesbad Hotel Konigshof
#8 of 36 in Bad Fussing
39 reviews
0.1 km away
Kurhotel Zink
Kurhotel Zink
#6 of 36 in Bad Fussing
16 reviews
0.9 km away
Johannesbad Thermalhotel Ludwig Thoma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holzapfel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holzapfel

Address: Thermalbadstr. 5, 94072 Bad Fussing, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Lower Bavaria > Bad Fussing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Bad Fussing
Price Range: ₹ 12,506 - ₹ 14,720 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holzapfel 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Holzapfel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing