We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Priceline
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Booking.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
36
91
29
7
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
36
91
29
7
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2018

We stayed one night and were pleasantly surprised by the spacious and clean room.
Staff were friendly and helpful. Internet was free but slow, took me quite some time to upload some pictures, but fast enough for reading your mail or online papers.
Parking was convenient and the parking spots were large enough to make for easy parking.
Although our room faced the road, there was no noise from outside to be heard.
Breakfast was simple, but they offered several sorts of fresh fruit.
Would stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stephan1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SvenA473, Inhaber at Best Western Hotel Wetzlar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Dear Stephan1954,

thank you for your great rating of our house. We are very happy that we were able to surprise you so positively. We gladly pass the praise on to our employees. Above all, we are pleased that you could enjoy a quiet night in the room to the street side. It is also nice to read that you like our underground car park, which is of course a relief in the city center. Maybe we can convince you on your next stay even 100% with our breakfast buffet. So hopefully see you soon! We send you warm greetings from Wetzlar!

Your host Sven Appelt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

I used to stay in this hotel during my business trips. Best Budget hotel comes with good breakfast. Nothing special other than the good rooms. Highly recommended for short stays. Management could consider to have a gym inside to hotel for guests.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank manicsathesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

For a big and standardized hotel chain it is very customer oriented.
The people working there are very friendly and always trying to meet your requests even if they are a bit demanding.
Breakfast is very good.
Wi-Fi is also very good.
Walking distance to city center historical part

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Susi_egi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed just one night here when passing through Wetzlar but could have stayed longer.
Location - short walk (less than 10 mins) to both train station and Old Town, with supermarket almost next door
Comfort- bright, cheerful, well lit, spacious room with good noise blocking windows. Very comfortable bed! Bathroom is not large but not pokey either. Nice fluffy large towels
Good Wifi
Nice terrace overlooking river
Breakfast buffet was splendid - lots of variety.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 129bevs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

This is a standard hotel, but very nice and newly renovated. The breakfast was excellent, with a large selection, good quality and a few extra details such as bircher-müsli and different cup sizes for expresso, filter coffee and cappucino.

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank ChrisRis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews