We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$97
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/08/22
Expedia.com
$96
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$96
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity$96
Priceline$96
eDreams$97
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
13
23
9
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
13
23
9
4
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Nice hotel to spend a long time. Helpful attendants and a great breakfast. The internet connction is not so good, but enought for the daily needs. Safaty place and the hotel gives you a pass to enter after midnight (when the doors are loked).

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fernando88sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 February 2018

I travel to Wetzlar a few times a year and thought I'd try the Blankenfeld this time. The best part of the stay is the food. The restaurant has terrific, both the staff and food - I had a nice filet, perfectly done. The room was average; size was fine and it was appointed very basically.

Room tip: Ask for a double; some of the single rooms are really small.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Troy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 June 2017

A new building that’s attractively decorated and which feels like home. The staff is attentive without being obtrusive – they anticipated our needs. We ate in the hotel’s restaurant and it’s truly at the level of a free-standing restaurant, several levels above “hotel food”.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 May 2017

The hotel is basic but comfortable with a good restaurant. It's a bit on the edge of Wetzlar so you will need taxis to head in to town or to the railway station. Wifi can be slow. Handy for the Leica Camera factory.

Room tip: The rooms overlooking the atrium can pick up a bit of noise. Those down the corridor are quieter.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mikeyp3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Hotel is clean and the staff ok,we were around 20 people totally during a meeting for our company and we spent one week here.
Breakfast ok also if the "refilling" is slow,in the morning,some people can't test some food or juices if they are "late".
Worst point for sure is the bar,unbelievable...to serve one beer can pass may be 30 minutes...never see this poor organization in my life,around the world...hotel ok but service not...

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Din_don_dav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews