We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
33
25
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
25
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two story upstairs bedroom mini bar toilet glockenspiel parking germany centre
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel by car, and got a free parkingspot behind the hotel, and the receptionist gave us a warm welcome. The room was great, livingroom downstairs, and bed- and bathroom upstairs. The location of the hotel is great, very central located in Goslar. Abosolute recommended!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DagML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016

We arrived by car and our GPS took us almost right, just Before it said turn right we saw the sign for the hotel parking. It was for us very easy to park as we came early but it seemed that they did not have many parkingspots. Rooms are in a separate building behind the big building you see on the Pictures. Reception Close at 15.00 but signs advise you to go to the restaurant in the big building. They only have 11 rooms and ours was on the second floor and no elevator so we did choose to bring just one small bag.
Our room had 2 floors, bedroom and bath upstairs and a small livingroom downstairs.
It was all nice and the bed and the pillow was good, room was quiet and dark so we did have a good sleep. Staff in reception was nice,happy and helpful. Location could not have been better in the middle of the Town. Wifi worked very good but only very low table to put my computer so not very comfortable. I had a few cups of coffee for free in the Nespresso machine that was in the living room, many thanks for that!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JankanHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel in the centre of Goslar. We stayed in a apartment room for one night. Room was spacious and clean. Personnel was friendly and helpfull. Unfortunately there is no breakfast available. But at the market square there are good restaurants with breakfast service. We went to Butterhanne and used a breakfast for 2; more than enough food for a good start of the day.
Our bikes could be parked in the courtyard of the hotel.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Bert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015

From the moment we arrived (when a very busy barman took time out, all smiles, to show us where to check in) until the time we left, all the staff at this hotel were friendly and charming. The rooms are lovely, the location on the square can't be bettered, and it has a great cafe where we had coffee and cake in the afternoon, cocktails in the evening and hot chocolate at night. I can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Lesley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Stayed at this hotel twice (once on the way to Denmark, once on the way back) with husband and teenage son. Both times we stayed in Room 11. My son's bed was made, the room was fresh, perfectly clean. Wonderful people, very reasonably priced, bed is sooo comfortable, a/c in the room, superb location, reserved parking behind the hotel (hint: put the address of the street behind into the GPS - will take you straight to the hotel's parking) restaurants close by... the only slightly negative comments I would make would be: some more privacy in the bath/shower area, and, perhaps not the best choice for persons with mobility issues because of the steps. Breakfast is served on a tray in your room - huge portions. Cannot wait to go back! Thanks for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank SwissTiffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews