We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
36
71
42
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
71
42
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews set menu room was large restaurant service hotel guests reception staff nice hotel hotel bar railway station business trip top floor bodensee lake promenade shore
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2018

Everything about the hotel was just fine. The room was large and clean. The staff was friendly. The breakfast buffet was quite good. The hotel was in a good location; right across from the lake. A splendid stay!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank DogLoverDebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

Let me be honest. I came for the restaurant. And I was not disappointed, but I was overwhelmed once again. Great steaks, the sauce was a charm. And so was everything else. I had a truly fabulous dinner.
The room was as I expected for my business trip, not too special but also in a reasonable price range. But why think about a room more than necessary in which you won't be awake? :-) The bed was good, I had a good nap, and everything else was fine also. If you consider to stay in Buchhorner Hof, do it for the restaurant. And the great selection of fine liquors, also! But be careful, they can be ultimately tasty.
As for the service, you can depend on the staff's attention. Employees are always supportive and friendly. The hotel is perfectly situated near the railway station and right on the Bodensee promenade. And they do offer parking for hotel guests, which is worth mentioning for such a central location.

Room Tip: Probably the roomy towards the backyard are most quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkusH2623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed while visiting a function at the airport (20mins away). Located close to the town and a few mins walk to the shore of the lake. Old fashioned looking hotel but nice large rooms and good customer. service. Large bar area.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank T13gav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

Part of our cycling tour ... this hotel is super amazing ... awesome reception staff ... Fantastic food & restaurant service with tasty courses ... close to the Lake & Town ... highly recommended... we loved the decor the ambiance & the service .. total excellent choice

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 703PaulB703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

Room basic but perfectly ok, and a very good breakfast. However, no air conditioning and room gets very warm, but with windows open there is a lot of noise both from the road and from the railway station.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank Ian100964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews