We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveller rating
141
142
54
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
142
54
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews busy road lake constance comfortable bed spa area is rooms are modern stayed for one night mini bar two nights recommend this hotel meyer bodensee parking german sauna cereal zeppelin
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 352 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

On the plus side, efficient, cleanest white sheets and towels I’ve ever experienced, food in the restaurant was delicious and I slept well.
On the downside, I felt unwelcome from start to finish. From the unfriendly reception to the scowling waiters who give the impression they are insulted to have to serve you. I had the feeling that the staff hate each other, the resulting atmosphere can only be described as oppressive.
All the charm of a border crossing sentry box.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank IntDev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

We found this hotel after a very tiring day driving from the Dolomites. We had intended to camp but we're so exhausted we needed some comfort and this fitted the bill. We had a well furnished room at the front with a comfortable bed and excellent blackout curtains which shut out the road noise. It was very very hot but the air conditioning was pretty good. Staff were helpful and we enjoyed using the sauna and steam room before heading off to the lake for a sunset swim. Not a place I would stay for long as the road is so busy but a great stopover with easy access to the lake. Breakfast was not particularly special but plenty of food.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have busy traffic but blinds are effective
Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JKandMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

If you want to stay a bit outside of Friedrichshafen this is a great choice. Opt for the new rooms which are very nice, large and with beautiful bath rooms. The spa area is good, not very big but when I was there it was not crowded. The food in the restaurant is also very good and tasty. Just be aware, that you are not directly at the lake.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Julian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

We had a family reunion, 3 couples with two young children. We drove from Geneva with one couple and the other couple and two children drove from Schwabish Hall. The hotel was the perfect place to meet. Amazing wonderful totally renovated hotel and rooms. Very modern and of course super clean. The hotel staff couldn't be nicer. Amazing all with smile and very courteous. Only couple miles from center of Fredrickshaven which a wonderful small town with a wonderful promenade on the lake and the must see Museum of Zeppelin. Zeppelin was invented in Fredrickshaven. WE recommend the hotel very very much. The restaurant of the hotel is excellent. Make reservation for the restaurant when you arrive or when you make room reservation.

Room Tip: get a room in the new section renovated section
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RossDiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

We booked online for a standard room. This turned out to be tiny, hot, stuffy and smelly. We asked immediately if hey had put us in a smoking room but were told all rooms were 'non-smoking'. Despite me saying that the room smelt they did nothing.

We had a pleasant meal in the restaurant but unfortunately things went downhill from then. The night was terrible, couldn't open the window until early hours of the morning and had to close them again as the main road was very busy and noisy. The air-conditioning was totally ineffective. The shower room was so small you could hardly move.

We decided to move on and have breakfast elsewhere. On checking-out we complained and they just told us it was the smallest room in the hotel which didn't help us at all - they suggested next time we visit we book a larger room!!!

On checking the bill (which is not shown to you at the time) I saw they had charged us for breakfast so I have emailed them three times AND HAVE NOT HAD A RESPONSE OR A REFUND! Shocking - we dio not find this treatment acceptable.

Room Tip: I think ask for a room at the back of the hotel and pay top price otherwise you may end up in the room we got!!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Thank JWeanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews