We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Bayerischer Hof Kur- & Sporthotel
Ranked #9 of 40 Hotels in Oberstaufen
Reviewed 16 April 2013

I recently traveled to Oberstaufen as I was driving from Lake Constance to Munich. I was recommended to stay in the town as it was renowned as the best example of a traditional Bavarian town. I was not let down with what I found. Fantastic vistas of the mountains and a good choice of accommodation. I decided to stay at Bayerischer Hof and I am very glad I did! Firstly, the staff spoke good English (I don't speak German!) and were happy to help. I had the choice of two room types, a newly refurbished room or a standard room. I went for the standard room, which was simple, but perfect for what I needed. The room was clean and very comfortable with a fantastic mountain view. Breakfast was included which was very good with fresh fruit and a wide selection of meats/cheeses/cereal and fresh breads. In the evening, the bar was lively and sociable, perfect for me travelling alone. The manager of the hotel came down both evenings to speak with the guests which was a nice touch. There was also an organised trip to a Bavarian restaurant with a traditional band. The hotel had a van to drive guests to and from the restaurant and I was told there were other trips available. All in all, the town was beautiful and the hotel was fantastic with a perfect compromise of a contemporary hotel with the traditional Bavarian feel. I will certainly head back there the next time I am in Bavaria!

Room Tip: Both rooms were good, you can go for deluxe or standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nic L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2012

A wonderfully traditional Bavarian hotel! My husband and I loved it. Bayerischer Hof is direct in the downtown of Oberstaufen.The food served in the hotel restaurant is very good and the service and nice, efficient and competent. The staff members wear beautiful traditional dress.

We stayed over for 3 nights and made a lot of trips, for example to the Bodensee (Lake Constance) and Schloss Neuschwanstein: these were definitely our highlights!

The room we had was very spacious room, it was on the third floor. All in all both the hotel and the room were very calm and peaceful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Johanna76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: nach Zimmern in der sogenannten Residenz fragen, toller Blick
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank familiemania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Einzelzimmer mit Bergblick Nr 214
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank infoJ5114II
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sturmtobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oberstaufen hotels
0.7 km away
Hotel Allgau Sonne
Hotel Allgau Sonne
#6 of 40 in Oberstaufen
118 reviews
0.9 km away
Mondi-Holiday Alpenblickhotel Oberstaufen
0.8 km away
Koenigshof Hotel Resort
Koenigshof Hotel Resort
#5 of 40 in Oberstaufen
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Hotel Adler
Hotel Adler
#25 of 40 in Oberstaufen
61 reviews
0.8 km away
Concordia Wellness & SPA Hotel
Concordia Wellness & SPA Hotel
#12 of 40 in Oberstaufen
69 reviews
1.7 km away
Dein Engel
Dein Engel
#14 of 40 in Oberstaufen
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bayerischer Hof Kur- & Sporthotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bayerischer Hof Kur- & Sporthotel

Address: Hochgratstr. 2, 87534 Oberstaufen, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Oberstaufen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 40 Hotels in Oberstaufen
Price Range: ₹ 10,544 - ₹ 16,081 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bayerischer Hof Kur- & Sporthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Bayerischer Hof Kur- & Sporthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing