We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expectation from the small hotel”
Review of Hotel Pension Graf

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Pension Graf
Ranked #11 of 16 Konstanz B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 September 2011

I usually do not stay hotel below 4 stars or minimum 3 stars so I was bit worried about what to find. But due to all better option in Konstanz (like my favourite The Halms) was full I booked this hotel. But the hotel came out to be better than expectation. It is a family run small hotel. The room was small but clean. Also the bed, pillow etc were clean. Bathroom is recently refurbished and I must admit that though it was small but very clean and modern.
They even kept my request for extra pillows and power sockets for my laptop camera etc.
Prices are though little in the higher side considering the size and class of the hotel

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SUBIRGHOSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2010

We had a good time here. This little, charming hotel is located perfectly in the city center. I wasn't worried about the hotel being horrible because they have a lovely website and I had emailed them several times before arriving and they were swift and helpful in their replies - which to me always shows a good and popular business.

The hotel is in a great location, just a minute walk from the train station / harbour. The room we had was a suite for 3 adults and was spacious and clean with maid service everyday, cost 119 euros a night, whichs okay compared to the competition (e.g. youth hostel (YHA) charges 30 euros/bed in a dorm!) The room had a flat tv and a bathroom, towles, cups and soap included. Unfortunately furnishings past the sell-by date. They gave us a hairdryer and an electric water kettle. Beds were really comfy and the bedding was cosy! It was lovely and the staff do speak enough english to get you by if you don't speak German.

There´s a supermarket and a little mall opposite and the old town is just a minute walk. The hotel will give you a key and you can come and go as you please, I must admit the hotel didn't look as bright as the website but we weren't dissapointed and it was really good value for the location alone! Enjoy!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandra_Laurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2010

Hotel Graf is an awful place: the rooms are small and noisy, the service is terrible and it is just as expensive as a 4 star hotel. Absolutely NOT! recommendable. We stayed there only for one night with our little son (5 months). We had to pay 80€ to get a tiny double room (excluding shower and toiletts). First of all they let us wait for 30 min to get the keys for our room (although we had reserved the room) and then they made us leave the stroller outside the hotel in the rain as we were not allowed to leave it in the floor of the hotel. Never go there if you don´t have to....

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pia55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2010

This is the worst accommodation I encountered on a recent holiday in Switzerland and Germany. I stayed at about 15 hotels and guesthouses on this trip. The cost of this place was about average, but the standard was dreadful.

The place is barely better than a backpacker hostel, which is OK, but the price was that of a two star or even three star hotel, which it definitely is not. The value for money was very poor.

My room was up three flights of stairs and was tiny. There was a single bed, a basin in the corner, and a TV that worked occasionally. The two-way hinged window was broken. The tiny shower room and toilet were at the end of the hall. Two hours after I moved in, the woman who had booked me in knocked on the door with another guest to see if the room was free.

I had paid in Swiss francs and had been promised some change. It never arrived. All night, people moved around in the corridor and starway outside my room, having long conversations.

I'm all in favour of cheap, basic accommodation, but this was basic accommodation that was very expensive for what I got.

I was told there was free internet. I could not connect.

Needless to say that, unlike most Swiss and German hotels I stayed in, there was no breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank RT111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Carola H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Konstanz hotels
2.6 km away
Aqua Hotel & Hostel
Aqua Hotel & Hostel
#8 of 34 in Konstanz
146 reviews
2.2 km away
Ibis Budget Konstanz
Ibis Budget Konstanz
#19 of 34 in Konstanz
51 reviews
0.2 km away
Gastehaus Centro
Gastehaus Centro
#4 of 16 in Konstanz
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Wiesentaeler Hof
Wiesentaeler Hof
#9 of 16 in Konstanz
31 reviews
5.8 km away
Hotel Volapuek
Hotel Volapuek
#2 of 16 in Konstanz
21 reviews
3.5 km away
Gasthof zur Traube
Gasthof zur Traube
#5 of 16 in Konstanz
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pension Graf? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pension Graf

Address: Wiesenstr. 2, 78462 Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Konstanz
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Konstanz
Price Range: ₹ 4,707 - ₹ 5,093 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Pension Graf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing