We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection”
other travellers have booked this property
Lovely 4 bedroom lodge , 1 en-suite.  Refurbished and freshly decorated 2017/18 - bed-linen included
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely 4 bedroom lodge , 1 en-suite.  Refurbished and freshly decorated 2017/18 - bed-linen included
The lodge has a pleasant outlook and private rear garden Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Lovely 4 bedroom lodge , 1 en-suite.  Refurbished and freshly decorated 2017/18 - bed-linen included
The lodge has a pleasant outlook and private rear garden
Lounge
Lounge area
Kitchen - Oven, Hob, Fridge/Freezer, Dishwasher, Microwave & Washing Machine
Hallway to bedrooms & family shower room
Bedroom 1 - 4' 6' Double
En-suite shower room
Our duvet and pillow covers are all reversible - so you have a choice  - after all you're the guest
Bedroom 1
En-suite shower room
Bed 2 - 4' 6' double
Bedroom 2
Large family shower room - added 2018
Family shower room - we supply towels for your personal use - but please bring your own beach towels
Bedroom 3 - Large Single
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 4 - Small Single
Bedroom 4
Patio Area - A little sun  trap
Sun in this area late afternoon/evening
Harlyn Bay - 1 of the closest beaches
Harlyn Bay from walk to Mother Ivey's
Surfing lesson at Harlyn
Sunset over Constantine
Port Isaac
Charlestown
Warwick Lodge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
St Merryn, Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
grahamgil...
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfection”
Reviewed 13 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

A Little Haven is by far the best place I have ever stayed in during my numerous visits to the area . Nothing comes close to the relaxed atmosphere as soon as you walk through the door. The little extras make this lodge so special. I would recommend this lodge to any party wishing to stay in the area near Padstow.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2018
Thank you Graham - so pleased you had a good holiday and enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richc2005
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideal!”
Reviewed 23 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Superb location for easy access to a vast array of sandy beaches which we had our fair share of BBQs on! Lodge facilities excellent, plus very private and quiet. 'Proper' WiFi meant two teenage boys weren't inconvenienced!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write a review
Much appreciated
Glad you enjoyed your holiday
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markhM923...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home Comforts”
Reviewed 14 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Wonderful property,everything you may need and more,we have enjoyed two weeks at this lovely home and have had brilliant weather for two weeks.The property is clean and comfortable and a credit to the owners.They have put a lot of care and thought into the home,we have stayed at around 40 properties over the years and are struggling to think of a better one.The property is close by to Padstow and is very quiet.The contact and instructions from the owners was first class and we would not hesitate to return or recommend. We were touched to receive a welcome bottle of wine which was much appreciated thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2018
Thank you so much for this lovely review - we do try to give guests what we would like ourselves .
Really appreciate your comments and so glad you enjoyed yourselves.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ann s
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wow its great!”
Reviewed 29 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

lovely location in a cul de sac which is very quite, the bungalow is first class,plenty of room with everything in it you could ask for. we have stayed in devon many times now and this must be the cleanest place ever. there is a shop restaurant and bar on site, a lovely beach nearby,what more do you need. good food can be had down the road in merryn, we tried the chinese which is good, but if you want a drink with your meal try the farmers arms good food, good beer, and lovely staff. when we visit devon again this is where we will stay, and our dog loved it too,highly recommend.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2018
thank you so much we try to think of guests and their needs
You’re welcome any time in our lodge
Glad you enjoyed your stay in St Merryn, Cornwall is so lovely and yes the beach is beautiful.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neema201
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent lodge and good location”
Reviewed 22 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Lovely stay and all facilities excellent. Very close to padstow and newquay. Bakery in St Merryn has a good variety. Lodge was clean and tidy and had everything you would need. Beware of the staff in the Nisa Local - not the friendliest but the shop in St Merryn itself is very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2018
Thanks Neema and thank you for leaving the lodge so well looked after
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing