We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best rental holiday cottage ever!”
other travellers have booked this property
Lower Trevorgus Garden Cottage, set in the garden of Lower Trevorgus House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lower Trevorgus Garden Cottage, set in the garden of Lower Trevorgus House
Lower Trevorgus Garden Cottage, set in the garden of Lower Trevorgus House Living room overlooking the garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Lower Trevorgus Garden Cottage, set in the garden of Lower Trevorgus House
Lower Trevorgus Garden Cottage, set in the garden of Lower Trevorgus House
Living room overlooking the garden
Living room with TV, DVD, CD/Ipod player and electric stove
Well equipped kitchen
Double bedroom
Double bedroom overlooking the garden
Twin bedroom overlooking the garden
Supply of toys in the twin bedroom
Family bathroom
Outdoor dining in front of the cottage overlooking the garden
The Summer House - for the use of guests staying at Lower Trevorgus Garden Cottage
Lower Trevorgus Garden Cottage, set in the garden of Lower Trevorgus House
Floor Plan
Stunning North Cornwall Coast
Caves at the beach at Bedruthen Steps
View from the top of Bedruthen Steps
Constantine Bay, 3km away.
From 11 Jul - 28 Aug, Lower Trevorgus Cottage must be booked with Lower Trevorgus House - £300
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St Merryn, Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
645judith
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best rental holiday cottage ever!”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This beautiful cottage was so well equipped it was like a home from home! It was secluded and quite, but close enough to Padstow to enjoy restaurants and lovely sandy beaches. I visited with my daughter, son-in-law and baby granddaughter, so having such a well appointed kitchen was a real bonus. The bedrooms were tastefully decorated, warm and comfortable and my son-in-law enjoyed the games room..
We will be back again for another visit and are also thinking that it would be lovely to have a big family holiday,by booking Lower Trevorgus House as well as the cottage

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing at all
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2015
Thank you for your positive review. We try really hard to make the house and cottage as homely as possible and, as keen cooks ourselves, know how important the kitchen is! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and can vouch for how fabulous the house and cottage are when taken together for larger groups of family and friends. We rent them out as 'The Estate'.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Fridge
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Mar 2015
Thank you very much for your positive review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the cottage. It is such a cosy property in a great location. I am also glad that the problem with the heating was sorted out so promptly by our caretakers. They informed me about the fridge freezer issue and we have just replaced it with a new one, taking the opportunity to upgrade to a 1950s style Smeg. We always ask that our guests let us know about any issues so that we can resolve them as soon as possible so thank you for doing that - it worked! We hope to see you again at the cottage or house in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anne H
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning peaceful tradtional cottage”
Reviewed 27 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Stunning little cottage,comfortable, clean peaceful exactly what we were looking for would defintely return looking at summer

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Secluded peaceful cottage
Liked least: long journey from scotland
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2015
Thank you for your review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We have tried to make the cottage nice and cosy. The summer time at the cottage is lovely too, when the flowers are out in the garden and the ducks are on the pond. The sun comes right into the living room through that large south-west facing window.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola Y
Stockport, UK
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Totally wonderful!”
Reviewed 9 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

St Merryn has been a regular holiday destination for me since childhood so to find this beautiful cottage was a lovely surprise. It has a huge garden shared with the main house in the most beautiful and peaceful of locations about a 10 minute brisk walk to the centre of the village. Take a torch at night (as recommended by the owner!). The cottage is so welcoming and comfortable with plenty of room for us and our 2 boys. It's very tastefully and thoughtfully furnished and accessorised with so many homely touches, I wish we could have stayed longer! There is a lovely dining kitchen with a dishwasher, microwave and a washer/drier too. We were lucky enough to be there at the same time as a really lovely family and their 2 gorgeous dogs who were staying in the main house, so it was a pleasure to share the garden with them and have morning visits from the dogs ☺. The garden is very safe for children and dogs. We loved the cottage and very much look forward to staying again. Can't recommend it highly enough!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2015
Thank you for your positive review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay in the cottage. We have tried to equip it well and make it a homely, cosy place to be. I agree, it is a lovely spot and so peaceful looking out across the garden to the fields in the distance. In the summer there is nowhere more relaxing than sitting in that garden after a day on the beach.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Afancett
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic yet again”
Reviewed 9 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014

this is our second time this year to stay at this beautiful cottage, so peaceful here we love it. The house has everything you could want, spotlessly clean with all mod cons, and now with a washer dryer, so good to go home and not have a pile of washing to do! We love this place and intend to stay again sometime next year. Thanks Julie for allowing us to stay in your cottage

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2015
Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are glad that you appreciated the improvements and hope that you didn't have to use the washing machine too much on your holiday!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing