We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic yet again”
other travellers have booked this property
Lower Trevorgus Garden Cottage, set in the garden of Lower Trevorgus House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lower Trevorgus Garden Cottage, set in the garden of Lower Trevorgus House
Lower Trevorgus Garden Cottage, set in the garden of Lower Trevorgus House Living room overlooking the garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Lower Trevorgus Garden Cottage, set in the garden of Lower Trevorgus House
Lower Trevorgus Garden Cottage, set in the garden of Lower Trevorgus House
Living room overlooking the garden
Living room with TV, DVD, CD/Ipod player and electric stove
Well equipped kitchen
Double bedroom
Double bedroom overlooking the garden
Twin bedroom overlooking the garden
Supply of toys in the twin bedroom
Family bathroom
Outdoor dining in front of the cottage overlooking the garden
The Summer House - for the use of guests staying at Lower Trevorgus Garden Cottage
Lower Trevorgus Garden Cottage, set in the garden of Lower Trevorgus House
Floor Plan
Stunning North Cornwall Coast
Caves at the beach at Bedruthen Steps
View from the top of Bedruthen Steps
Constantine Bay, 3km away.
From 11 Jul - 28 Aug, Lower Trevorgus Cottage must be booked with Lower Trevorgus House - £300
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St Merryn, Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Afancett
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic yet again”
Reviewed 9 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014

this is our second time this year to stay at this beautiful cottage, so peaceful here we love it. The house has everything you could want, spotlessly clean with all mod cons, and now with a washer dryer, so good to go home and not have a pile of washing to do! We love this place and intend to stay again sometime next year. Thanks Julie for allowing us to stay in your cottage

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2015
Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are glad that you appreciated the improvements and hope that you didn't have to use the washing machine too much on your holiday!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewart A
1 review
“So peaceful you could hear a pin drop!”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Lower Trevorgus Garden Cottage is a lovely place to stay and unwind.
You get the convenience of easy access to the beautiful Northern Cornish coast but slightly off the beaten track which made it perfect. It is 5 minute stroll to local shop and baker and the Cornish Arms is 15 min walk and a great place to have a drink or meal.
The actual cottage is very well equipt with all kitchen apliances including dishwasher plus loads of bowls and dishes depending on how much self catering you intend to do.
The beds and bedding are extremely comfortable and our 10 month old slept well in the supplied cot.
The garden is pretty, mature and well kept and the only noise is an occasional passing car.
All in all we have had a brilliant fortnight away.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate the feedback. Like you, we also love the quiet but convenient location and have tried very hard to make sure that guests have everything they need in the cottage for a comfortable stay. We hope you stay again soon. Remember, we offer 5% discount for repeat guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing