We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Atlantic Bays”
other travellers have booked this property
Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior
Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Exterior
Kitchen
Bedroom 1
Lounge
Bathroom
Bedroom 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
St Merryn, Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Graham S
1 review
“Atlantic Bays”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Site was nice, and chalet was really clean and comfortable, well equipped. We had a lovely break there and would certainly recommend it. Thanks for a nice holiday

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandTour...
1 review
“Perfect chalet for touring cornwall”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

St Merryn is quite rural yet only a short drive to Padstow. Atlantic Bays resort is clean and tidy and a good base to tour. Sunday roast is excellent. Our chalet was well presented and very clean which was very important to us. The owners were helpful and returned any queries swiftly. We hope to return again next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
l00py79
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great chalet in a great place”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Having stayed in a similar chalet on the same park last year this was much nicer! Very clean, neat and tidy and a good layout with enough space for 2 adults, 2 children and our boards! We were able to fit the travel cot (already there) in the bunkbed room. We always struggle with the ovens at these places but that may just be us! And a place to stay could always do with a toilet brush! Everything was great though and the park has developed since last year. In a great location just a short drive to the main village and amazing surrounding beaches.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location right for places we wished to visit
Liked least: Having to walk over wet grass on way to car park
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
brendadur...
1 review
“Lovely chalet”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Have just stayed at atlantic bays holiday park with my husband we had a lovely week in a realley nice chalet very modern and spotlessly clean. visited lots of lovely places including padstow which is just beautiful. would return again. very quiet and peacful site .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing