We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good value for money”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 155

Outside of Chalet
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside of Chalet
Shower Room Kitchen Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Outside of Chalet
Shower Room
Kitchen Area
Lounge with Fire
Lounge looking towards French Window
Double Bedroom
Outside of Chalet
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
St Merryn, Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Dave D
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good value for money”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My wife and 2 teenager kids have just returned from this chalet.very comfortable beds.make sure you take kingsize duvet cover.great chalet in a location close to great beachs.yvonne was very helpful with any questions i had.very peaceful site.would recommend this chalet.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
There is drinking water in the kitchen and everything about bedding and electric meter is on the Holiday Lettings description if you read it .There was nothing wrong with the lock before you went or I would have been informed. We live 340 miles away so rely on the housekeeper etc to keep us up to date. I'm sorry you had problems but if you had contacted me we could have got it sorted.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the cleanliness of the kitchen & access to boogie boards & outdoor furniture
Liked least: would be helpful to tell guests that the recpetion has wifi numbers, maps, good advice on arrival
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
t0mdavenp...
Tavistock, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Value for money”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My Wife booked this holiday for her birthday- the on line web site was efficient and made easy booking!
The Atlantic Bays holiday park was excellent as well as the staff. The location was just right for our like of cycling, walking,beaches and coastal paths.
Thank you Yvonne, we really enjoyed our stay at," Chalet 155."
Here We have some Feed Back :
These pointers are not complaints but rather helpful observations.
1. There was no toilet brush
2. The ice making tray had a hole in it and badly leaked.
3. Floor dividers to master bedroom & kitchen need repair and refitting.
4. Light in bathroom is totally illegal. It should be a sealed unit with cover and rubber seal. These light units are quite cheap (around £40 or less and easy to fit) As it is Health & Safety could close you down immediately. I would urge you to deal with it ASAP.
We have 22 years experience letting flats and homes and over the years have come across these many times. The main problem is one of arc-ing via steam or water and of course touching.
This is capable of killing someone. We got around the problem by not using the lights whilst showering.
If your electrician passed this as ok, In your own interest sack him and get a proper one.
I would gladly recommend it if the electrics were sorted.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Value for money
Liked least: Danger of Electrocution
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2016
We were advised by a qualified electrician on this. We are very sorry he Seems to have this wrong. We will rectify this.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurenp p
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely stay”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I went with my partner and my daughter, we had a lovely time the chalet was very clean and spacious just the right size for us to stay in for the weekend will definitely be booking again soon :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 61
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing