We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab little chalet in great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Outside and entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside and entrance
Bedroom 1 Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Outside and entrance
Bedroom 1
Living area
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Kitchen
Living area
Kitchen
Dining area
Nearest beach is 2 miles away
Outside  - seating on decking.
Outside - area to sit.
Bathroom
Bathroom - with bath and shower
Magnificent cornish coastline
Tintagel - visit town and Arthur's castle
Lost Gardens of Helligan
Newquay beach
Boscastle Harbour
Sea Food Restaurant, Padstow. Owned by Rick Stein
St Merryn Church - view from Riding Stables
Padstow Harbour - a working port.
Port Isaac. Home of Doc Martin!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
St Merryn, Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amelia R
2 reviews
“Fab little chalet in great location”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a fantastic weeks holiday in the lovely chalet with our two young children.
The chalet was clean and spacious with lots of homely touches. We had everything we needed and more.
The park was clean and tidy with a great children's playground.
We were surprised to find how close we were to the beautiful beaches. Around 10 minutes drive to Harlyn bay and the others were all close by.
We would definitely recommend the chalet and hope to return one day.
Also excellent communication with the owner.
Many thanks

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellyanne...
1 review
“The perfect weekend escape!”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We booked this stay just 2 days before and Ruth was great! After starting to panic we weren't going to find anywhere, Ruth was so quick to get back in touch and we had it booked in no time! After enquiring on things we could do while staying in St Merryn we were given plenty of ideas and we squeezed in what we could do in the short time we were there. The park itself was lovely and quiet. chalet was pristine and just a short drive from Padstow (Rick steins fish and chips.. Wow!) we enjoyed some lovely walks and hired bikes for a lovely cycle on the camel trail. Fab weekend. Thank you! Kelly and Andrew

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felixchec...
1 review
“Great chalet for short stays to explore local area, convenient location.”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Only stayed for 2 nights but a great place for a stop over to explore the area. Ruth was very helpful and always quick to respond.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esj470
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely chalet. Quiet park”
Reviewed 6 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Travelled with husband and 2 boys - 13 and 14
Owners were a dream to deal with all the way through from booking to returning - even contacting me after the holiday to ask if we had enjoyed our stay.Very friendly and informative.
The property was beautifully clean and everything was in working order. Felt like the kind of place you would want to use the facilities, as plates, cups cupboards furniture etc were clean matching and unspoiled.
The site was tidy and clean and quiet - even though we were in the half term holidays. Any children were well behaved. There is a shop and a bar on site, but we didn't go in either of them, so can't comment.
Above all, no dogs - Brilliant !!!
The only downside to the whole experience was the site reception. They were closed when we arrived, so no-one to direct us to the chalet or answer a query we had, and the following day when we approached them for help, they were unhelpful. We realised that this is because we hadn't made our booking through them, instead we were in a privately rented chalet, so they were not interested in us ! However, a quick call to the owners soon had us on the right track and we chose not to have any further contact with the site reception or facilities.
This is why I have given "customer service" a bad mark below

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness of chalet
Liked least: Site Reception
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The easy accessibility to lots of beaches coastal towns and the coastal walks.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 81
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing