We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
$115
View deal
Booking.com
eDreams
Orbitz.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
50
26
8
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
50
26
8
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurant terrace kili climb mosquito net hot water pre post moshi town monkeys adventure provider tanzania climbers internet base comfort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2022

Usually, I don't leave reviews or feedback, but this hotel impressed me with the high quality of service at a reasonable price! The staff was friendly and very nice. They answered all my questions and helped me with every request. The room was cozy and clean. I had a good rest. This is an excellent option for those who'd like to spend time in comfort but don't want to overpay for necessary services.
Also, I'd like to highlight the delicious breakfasts. The food quality and taste were excellent! I liked it very much.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eva K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 May 2022 via mobile

We stayed at Aishi before and after our Kili climb. It was absolutely fantastic time. The staff is so nice, accommodating, and always smiling. The hotel is surrounded by a tropical forest, so we've seen a lot of monkeys and birds. It's a quiet place, where you can relax near the pool after an exhausting adventure on the mountain. Hope to be back there one day :)

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank m_annchkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 May 2022

Great value for money - quiet place with nice friendly staff and a solid good restaurant. The room was neat and tidy, with a fan and a mosquito net. My stay was quite long, so I arranged a couple of day-trips at the reception desk - went smoothly.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank K8585FLglens
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 May 2022 via mobile

SLOW food service and a mosquito net for a single bed over a double bed (my rating = 0), means I can’t recommend this lovely place (garden setting). It’s clean, staff is friendly. But we couldn’t get under or stay under the mosquito net, and the prix fixe lunch (our only choice) took over 2 hours to arrive. (WHY? There were only a few items to choose from and most items were cold.)

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Happy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 April 2022

Aishi Machame is always a perfect choice for both a vacation and a business trip to Tanzania alike. I am often staying there on my visits. Not only is it located in a green, tranquil neighbourhood, but also here one will always find everything for a good rest: nice staff, good restaurant and swimming pool. Also, in the morning one may see monkeys from the restaurant terrace.

I have been to many places in Moshi and Kilimanjaro at large, and Aishi certainly has one of the best internet providers. It is reliable and reasonably fast.

Kudos to the people of Aishi - the staff here is always smiling, friendly and helpful. I will certainly stop by Aishi on my next adventure in Tanzania!

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Volker_Mowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews