We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Auli and Rishikesh Tour from Delhi
1

Book in advance
from
$413.87
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Joshimath
from $413.87
More Info
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
30
44
15
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
30
44
15
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2019

Lots of Garhwal trek starts here. For example - Kuari Pass, Roopkund, Bagini Glacier, Satopanth, Kagbhusandi (and of course Valley of flowers , Hemkund on the similar route from Govindghat), Bhyunder Khal, Rishikund trek etc to name a few. Auli is a great place for holiday makers whichis about 16km from Joshimath. We stopped for brief while while going towards Govindghat and while returning we changes our share taxi from Govindghat. We paid Rs 100 per head. We walked along the market and boarded another shared zeep to Chamoli which took Rs 150 per head.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Paglaghora_BCMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 July 2019 via mobile

Recommended to stay in Joshi math on your way to Badrinath or Auli as it is a central place quite vibrant and has a full functional market. With many decent hotel destinations & good eating joints this place would be a good option for a night or two

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank DRPRPANDIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 July 2019

This is newly renovated temple at Joshimath. This temple is dedicated to Lord Vishnu, in the incarnation of Narsinha. It is believed that Narsinmha killed Hiranyakashpu and was in very anger at that time. All the Gods made him calm and quite at this place.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Manee997
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 May 2019 via mobile

Apart from religious reasons this place is beautiful and lots of interesting treks ...to indulge in the origin of Saraswati is here disappears in a deep Gorge a sight to behold for eternity.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank vibstend
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 March 2019 via mobile

We took a family room. Room was very clean and tidy. View was good. Service was good but too slow. Overall good TRH

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank Bhuppinabard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews