We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely gite in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace
Welcome Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Terrace
Welcome
Garden
Garden in the spring
Queenbedroom
Parental bedroom
Children bedroom
The parental bedroom
A detail
Living room
Living room
Bathroom
Kitchen
A detail in the kitchen
The Cottage
The castle in the Parc of Clères
Suitcases Jean Delacour - Park of Clères
A bird in the Parc of Clères
The garden of the Parc of Clères
The pelican in the Parc of Clères
The lake of the Parc of Clères
Festival 'Voices and Paths' Clères
Festival 'Voices and Paths' Clères
The Festival 'Voix & Chemins' in Clères
The Medieval Fest in Clères
The Medieval Fest in Clères
The Medieval Fest in Clères
The Dieppe Marina (30km)
The Armada Festival - Rouen Marina (20 km)
The Armada Festival - Rouen Marina (20 km)
The Armada Festival - Rouen (20 km)
The covered market in winter - Clères Down town (100m)
The covered market - Clères Down town (100m)
The beaches of Veules les Roses in November
The beaches of Veules les Roses in November
Pick your fruit and vegetables yourself in the farms Authieux to 2 km
In January, taste the traditional galette made in the double bread oven, old (Montcauvaire 2 KM)
The old double bread oven (Montcauvaire 2 KM)
Many hiking trails mountain bike around CLERES (loans free bikes)
Clères games for children.
Tennis courts - Clères - Free access
Rail station - Clères - (400 m)
Downtown Clères
Daffodil Festival - Late March - Downtown CLERES - Market
Daffodil Festival - Late March - Downtown CLERES
Daffodil Festival - Late March - Downtown CLERES
A peacock - Park of Clères
A walibi - Parc de Clères
A walibi - Parc de Clères
Impala - Park of CLères
A peacock - Park of Clères
Flamingos - Park of Clères
A pelican - Park of Clères
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cleres, Seine-Maritime, Haute-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
LCBG
UK
1 review
“Lovely gite in a great location”
Reviewed 2 October 2013 for a stay in July 2013

This gite is as nice as it looks in the pictures. Two adults and three year old twins, we searched hard to find somewhere that to us was perfect and we pretty much found it here: in a village with shops, not too far from Calais, within driving distance of the coast (Dieppe has a great pirate ship playground for children), and with its own parking and garden. The gite had lots of storage spaces, dishwasher, toys for the garden, and a fabulous boulangerie a minute's walk away for early morning croissants and breads. The train to Rouen takes 15 minutes and is well worth a visit. Corinne was a very kind and helpful host, and there was a lovely welcome pack on arrival. Spotless and with everything you could need, we highly recommend this gite, and we hope to return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Your age range 35-49
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrew d
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Fabulous Stay”
Reviewed 30 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We stayed in this pretty gite in October half term. Corinne made us feel so welcome. Providing all the baby equipment for our stay and toys for our 5 year old. A very thoughtful host, we were left some lovely jams and local cider as well as a pumpkin for Halloween. The gite is very clean and well presented, having been lovingly restored. The gite is just next door to a gorgeous boulangerie - short stroll for croissants in the morning.Cleres is a lovely village with plenty to offer. We visited the zoo which is worth a visit. The area has lots to offer and we filled our days in Rouen, Dieppe and along the coast. I cannot recommend this little gem enough and will definately be returning for another visit soon. A wonderful family holiday.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2012
Dear Andrew and Helen

Thank you very much for your kind message,
We also hope to see you soon to finish our conversation in French with your little Harry and maybe his little sister.

A large amount of new projects for 2013 in progress ... do not hesitate to visit our website "Information" (French sheet for the moment) ... :
Spring Festival in late March Clères, The Armada in Rouen, Impressionist Festival (from spring to autumn), Grand Medieval Feast at the heart of our lovely village early July .... and if your are interested workshops / discovery for all wishes and all ages:
- Realization of pretty cardboard furniture design
- Tapestry
- Ebenestery
- Modeling and gilding gold
.... / And nature workshops for children during school holidays

.... This is only the beginning.... We do not get bored!

Best wishes,

Corinne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentravel...
Kent
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Well Worth a Visit”
Reviewed 7 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We stayed in this really well-positioned gite in the village of Cleres and had a thoroughly enjoyable 8 days. Corinne welcomed us with a bottle of Cider and two jars of home made jam - both very tasty and advised us on all the local attractions, etc.
The gite is just around the corner from the centre of the village where there are two bakereis, three bars/restaurants, a small supermarket, and a Tabac- so all very convenient.
The Parc de Cleres is 5 minutes walk away and as the Fete de Miel was on whilst we were there, we decided to buy a ticket for E20 which is valid for a year and used it three times which worked out cheaper. Hopefully we will get back again to re-use the ticket in the next year!!
Although this gite has 2 bedrooms, we feel it would be more suitable for a family rather than four adults.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2012
Thank you ever so much for your lovely message. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and , of course we hope to see you again soon! There is always something going on here in Cleres. Daffodil Festival in late March, "Guinguettes",concerts, Armada in Rouen next year ....................
and even without anything special happening in the village itself there is always something to do, summer or winter!

We would also like to take this opportunity to thank all our visitors who leave us such lovely messages on Tripadvisor. It isn't always easy to reply to each and everyone individually, especially during high season, but be sure that we are really touched by your comments.

We feel encouraged to know that our efforts are appreciated.

Many thanks to you all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daniel_fr...
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful week in an idyllic French village”
Reviewed 24 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

My wife and I stayed here for the second week of our honeymoon, and we could not have picked a more romantic place to stay. Corinne is a wonderful hostess who has beautifully decorated this gite. She greeted us with a smile and a bottle of cider from the Parc de Cleres, a can't-miss zoo on the grounds of a chateau only a five-minute walk from the gite. Corinne had just gotten home from work when we checked in but she still spent probably an hour showing us maps of the area, pointing out off-the-beaten-path destinations, and answering questions we had. She even gave us some coupons for some attractions!

The gite itself is very well-appointed, complete with laundry facilities (which were much appreciated!). The kitchen is well-stocked for guests to cook meals with ingredients from the local stores. Corinne is quite a gardener, with beautiful geraniums throughout the property.

We will never forget our time at the gite. Corinne encouraged us to come back when we have kids (she pointed out that they could have their own room)...she'll have to wait a while for kids but we certainly plan on returning to the gite as soon as we can!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2012
Many thanks for this lovely word,

We are delighted to have some news.

It really is with great pleasure that we have greeted this honeymoon ... and it was quite normal to make it very pleasant.

And yes, I hope to see one day little darlings! (I do not know if this is the right word to talk about small children in English).

But if you wait, we will be really happy to receive you again.
(We hope that your visit to Paris went well and that you had the opportunity to visit the lovely district of Montmartre that we love so much.)

Hope to see you again,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rumreisen
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful French Cottage”
Reviewed 14 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Well appointed cottage in a gorgeous little village within walking distance to bakery and train station. Beautifully decorated and providing a great range of kitchen appliances etc. Very friendly & helpful owner who spoke English well and provided us with lots of info/ maps etc on surrounding area & activities. Wish we could have stayed longer!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing