We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for business trips”
Review of Citrus Pune

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Citrus Pune
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Pimpri-Chinchwad
Certificate of Excellence
Earth
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good for business trips”
Reviewed 7 December 2011

The hotel is located a little far from the airport. It takes around 30-45 minutes. But it is good if your office is located close by.
The rooms, though small are comfortable.
The staff was hospitable.
The one thing which needs improvement is their food. Their buffet breakfast, I felt was a letdown. I had ordered fish and chips one night for dinner and it was very soggy.
Overall, very good stay experience but would prefer to dine elsewhere.

Room Tip: Ask for a room which is not located above the dining are as it tends to be noisy even at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dukeEarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell G, General Manager at Citrus Pune, responded to this review, 28 April 2016
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

We appreciate your time for sharing a detailed review of your stay at Citrus Hotels on TripAdvisor.

The team and I are very very happy to receive your feedback and that you were impressed with our service and facilities.

At The Citrus Hotels, we are committed to exceeding our guest’s expectations and your feedback motivates us to strive harder. We believe, it is the small details which make a big difference and help us create very special moments for our guests.

I have noted your comments on the buffet breakfast as well as Fish finger Chips were not met the your expectations and we will take the corrective measurements for the same.

I do hope that you have the occasion to visit us again and give us the opportunity to welcome you back.

Thank you,

Kind regards,
Russell Gregory
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    174
    28
    8
    6
See reviews for
47
17
26
347
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
207 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Hotel location is close to the Pimpri Industrial area , hence the location is very good for the busisness travellers who has work in this business district; as otherwise going and coming back to city is easily a minimum hour's drive which can be saved. I have stayed a couple of times here and find rooms; though not very big , but comfortable.
They have a very big dining hall with high roof and the the rooms are either facing the dining hall or facing outsdie. Room facing outside are better as otherwise you have keep your curtain drwan always.Rooms are modern design with LCD TV and Tea Coffee making facilities inside the room.
They have one lounge bar and two Reastaurants. The dinner buffet is very good and can satisfy dufferent needs at a reasonable rate. They also provide complimentary brekfast with a decent spread which is an edge over the similar hotels in the surrounding area.
The lobby looks very small but the time taken in check in is fast and the courtesy and warmth of the reception people is very nice.
Overall a good value for money for the busisness travellers.

Room Tip: Select a room at higher fllor which should not face the dinning hall
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sghosh1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell G, General Manager at Citrus Pune, responded to this review, 28 April 2016
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your experience at Citrus, Pune.

I am happy to learn of your pleasant stay at Citrus Hotels Pune and glad to know that you left with a positive impression of the hotel and its services.

Your words of appreciation have been conveyed to our team, for whom they will be a tremendous source of inspiration.

My team at the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards
Russell Gregory
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pecetto Torinese, Italy
Level Contributor
134 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Very nice hotel, conveniently located. Room size above the average, health club and swimming pool good enough, restaurant and lounge bar are satisfactory. Prices are lower than hotels in Delhi area ad in Mumbai. Furnishing and overall impression is warm and friendly. Elevators are quite and frequent, easy to manage.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alessio315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell G, General Manager at Citrus Pune, responded to this review, 28 April 2016
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your experience at Citrus, Pune.

I am happy to learn of your pleasant stay at Citrus Hotels Pune and glad to know that you left with a positive impression of the hotel and its services.

Your words of appreciation have been conveyed to our team, for whom they will be a tremendous source of inspiration.

My team at the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards
Russell Gregory
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2011

I have stayed in this hotel for atleast 10 times. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The shower is always good with adequate hot water supply. The best part is the food. The buffet during breakfast and lunch is well laid out and good mix. Wifi is complementary with reasonable speed. I would recommend it to all business travelers from India and outside.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rajinder7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell G, General Manager at Citrus Pune, responded to this review, 28 April 2016
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your experience at Citrus, Pune.

I am happy to learn of your pleasant stay at Citrus Hotels Pune and glad to know that you left with a positive impression of the hotel and its services.

Your words of appreciation have been conveyed to our team, for whom they will be a tremendous source of inspiration.

My team at the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards
Russell Gregory
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nashik
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

It is very nice hotel placed on highway with good connectivity. Good connectivity to go to Chakan, Pimpri. Hotel has exclusive restaurant with huge varieties to choose from. A memorable stay at affordable prices. Good location at the given tariff.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sonNashik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell G, General Manager at Citrus Pune, responded to this review, 28 April 2016
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your experience at Citrus, Pune.

I am happy to learn of your pleasant stay at Citrus Hotels Pune and glad to know that you left with a positive impression of the hotel and its services.

Your words of appreciation have been conveyed to our team, for whom they will be a tremendous source of inspiration.

My team at the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards
Russell Gregory
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pimpri-Chinchwad hotels
0.6 km away
Keys Hotel Pimpri, Pune
Keys Hotel Pimpri, Pune
#4 of 12 in Pimpri-Chinchwad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
1.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pune - Chinchwad
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pune ...
#2 of 12 in Pimpri-Chinchwad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
0.0 km away
Ginger Pune (Pimpri)
Ginger Pune (Pimpri)
#10 of 12 in Pimpri-Chinchwad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Formule1 Pune Pimpri
Hotel Formule1 Pune Pimpri
#6 of 12 in Pimpri-Chinchwad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
5.3 km away
Noorya Hometel
Noorya Hometel
#8 of 12 in Pimpri-Chinchwad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
13.1 km away
Courtyard Pune Chakan
Courtyard Pune Chakan
#1 of 12 in Pimpri-Chinchwad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citrus Pune? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citrus Pune

Property: Citrus Pune
Address: Old Mumbai Pune Highway, opposite PCMC | Pimpri, Pimpri-Chinchwad 411 018, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pimpri-Chinchwad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pimpri-Chinchwad
#2 Spa Hotel in Pimpri-Chinchwad
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,042 - ₹ 7,822
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citrus Pune 3.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Citrus Pimpri - Pune. The premium business hotel that perfectly complements this new and vibrant business hub. Expect freedom of choice with 100 perfectly appointed rooms and 44 serviced apartments. Expect on demand perfection with our round the clock service - be it indoors or outdoor catering. In the banquet spaces Citron Ball Room, Citron Grande or Citron can seat 25 - 225 guests in different seating arrangements. Expect maximization of your free time with swimming pool, gymnasium and an array of dining options ------ BISO Mediterranean bistro, PUNCHIN - Punjabi Chinese Fusion restaurant, 60 ml BAR, IRENE's Cafe - cake & pastry. Do drop in and experience the change. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citrus Pune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citrus Pune Pimpri-Chinchwad, Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing