We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
54
13
6
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
13
6
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wi fi clock radio bike rental short drive stayed here enjoyed our stay ile d'orleans quebec city stephanie fridge map tv auberge bridge island
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Motel Ile d'Orleans for 3 nights with my boyfriend. We stayed at the Auberge part of the Motel and it is perfect for young couples who are just looking for a nice getaway. We had the best time! Everyone at the Motel is so nice and helpful! The breakfast was amazing and it was a short drive to the city which was perfect to go out at night and explore during the day. The island is also gorgeous and there was so much to do we didn't even have a chance to fit everything in! We will definitely be back to stay again(:

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank autumnheb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Stephanie, Owner at Motel Ile d'Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Thank you very much for your very positive review. Happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at our auberge section! In addition to our main address, the only motel on Ile d'Orleans, we offer some rooms at a traditional auberge, 2min by car down the same road. The rooms feature a high standard comfort in a traditional or modern décor and are the ideal choice for those who are looking for tranquility and privacy with view in the idyllic garden. As we do not allow any pets in these rooms, you may opt for a stay here when struggeling with allergies!
We would be happy to welcome you again; you may like to discover staying at the our main address, the Motel Ile d’Orleans, where check-in and all rental and tour services take place at.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Went to visit Quebec City with a friend and for one day we rented scooters from Motel lle d'Orleans. This turned out to be a highlight of the trip. Francois and Stephanie, the husband and wife new owners of the Motel, were awesome and so welcoming. I am hoping to get a chance to take my family back there and stay at the motel which has a great location and view.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Declan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Stephanie, Owner at Motel Ile d'Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Thank you so much for your time to write this positive review! We always enjoy sharing our knowledge about beautiful Ile d'Orleans with our guests and send you out on a great discovery. Our rental scooters are a great opportunity to discover the complete island and still feel the freedom of the open road. While riding a scooter, you may fully enjoy the fantastic scenery on the St.Lawrence River, stop here and there over for local products' tastings or at one of the numerous historical sites. And your smile when returning back to the Motel Ile d'Orleans on your scooter is our most lovely reward!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

My girlfriend and I really enjoyed our stay at this cozy motel on the beautiful Ile d'Orleans. The rooms were clean and comfy, and the service was exceptional. Stephanie, who works at the reception desk, was so helpful in giving us tips and advice about the island and Quebec City. She was patient and friendly, and took the time to make excellent recommendations that made our visit to Quebec City that much more memorable. Highly recommend Motel d'Orleans!!!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMR1182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Stephanie, Owner at Motel Ile d'Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your great experience at our motel, on Ile d
Orleans. Situated only 15min from the historical center of Quebec City, we are surrounded by tranquillity and blessed with a spectacular view on the St.-Lawrence-River and the QC skyline, able to offer parking for free. The island itself is a paradise for active people, offering various bike circuits and access to wild beaches. You may visit vineyards, fine restaurants and historical sites and discover the Quebec City region in a very different and peaceful way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

We were at this motel last summer and the view on QcCity is fantastic, great sun set and very good prices, we recommend. The rooms are clean and time. We had a great time here, and we would definitely come back next time.

Room Tip: Great view!
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkoMiata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Stephanie, Owner at Motel Ile d'Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Hello, thank you for sharing your holiday experience with us! We would be very happy and honored to welcome you during your next trip to Ile d'Orleans - this is our very first season as the motel's new owners. Keeping the rooms' cleanliness and their vintage charm, we are still going to lift the motel's standard, for example by adding an on-site bistro for breakfast and healthy meals, created by Phillip Rae, a well-known and reputated local chef. Do not hesitate to check out our new website as well :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

This was our second time in Quebec City area. Love the motel and everything it is to offer. Great location. Iles d'orlean is fantastic touristic location. I can't wait to go back during the summer to enjoy cycling around the island. The new management has made some great changes and the place looks beautiful. A nice place for a couple to relax or for a fun family vacation. Looking forward to visit Motel Iles d'Orlean again this summer!

Merci!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bonjour721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Stephanie, Owner at Motel Ile d'Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Thanks a lot for letting us know about your wonderful experience at Motel Île d'Orléans here :) We are happy, that you like our vision of a motel promoting active tourism in a vintage decor. Looking forward to meet you again this summer, you'll again realize some nice changes around the building and even after multiple stays, Ile d'Orleans still has soooo much to offer to its visitors ....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews