We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family winter vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Ecrin des Neiges
Ranked #15 of 37 Hotels in Tignes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 January 2016

Room Tip: Very late check in, very early check out. The rooms were not as clean as they should be upon arrival...
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
1  Thank athanasiost2016
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (157)
There are newer reviews for Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Ecrin des Neiges
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2016

No access anymore to the pool of the nearby hotel.
I do not understand the word "Premium" - The residence does not deserve it.
The price as per quality was not very good.
Location was good - ski-buss stop just in front of the house.
The price of in-house parking quite high (84e per week).

Room Tip: The room (006) was at floor 0 (ground), with windows facing towards the next building - no views of...
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
1  Thank Ri N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelationsClientsPVP, Responsable Hébergement at Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Ecrin des Neiges, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your impressions with us, allowing us to further analyze any possible improvements, in line with your expectations. We are sorry to read that your stay was not as you had expected.

Indeed, the change of ownership in October 2014 made that external clients are no longer allowed access to the swimming pool and well-being space of the nearby hotel, until then open to our guests against € 10 pp.

Again, we are sorry that our offer wasn’t in line with your expectations. We either how hope being able to continue counting you among our loyal guests and to welcome you again in one of our residences in future.

Kind regards,

Mathieu Barlier
Responsable Hébergement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015

This is our second time at this property. Would recommend to family and friends. We had a 3 bed apartment looking towards the mountains. It was large and spacious. Reception staff especially Mathieu were fabulous. Any requests were dealt with promptly.
The check out wasn't brilliant as the cleaners kept holding the lift whilst we were trying to get our bags downstairs to leave. It caused I'll feeling when you're already stressed leaving your holiday .

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Thank Bugs4Tigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2015

This place looks fine. The bedrooms are tiny, but it is clean.

I was skiing and needed good WiFi to do work while I was away. The system is ten years out of date and exasperating. The free system is very slow. I paid for premium and it was no better. When I complained, management at Pierre et Vacances said it wasn't their problem. They said I needed to contact the Wifi provider. I'm still waiting for refund.

What annoyed me as much as the Wifi was management's total disinterest in helping me. "Not our problem."

Merci pour le service Pierre et Vacances.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2015

Well appointed 3 bedroom, two bathroom apartment ( plus sofa bed) could sleep 8. Large bathroom and separate toilet, plus compact ensuite. Galley kitchen is very efficient, loads of china, cutlery and pots and pans. Good access to the lift area with shuttle bus every 10 minutes. Reception staff extremely courteous, efficient and helpful. We didn't make use of the common lounge area, kiddies play area, fireplace etc but it looks a good amenity. Corner appt. suffered from the occasional noisy ( drunken?) passerby. That the resort Accenseur was trashed by a group of drunks and is still out of order three days later reflects poorly on the Tignes Val Claret management.
This was our third stay in the same appt and we would return again.

Room Tip: Not on the same side as the Accenseur and public pathway. Noise!
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bikiechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tignes hotels
1.8 km away
Hotel Village Montana
Hotel Village Montana
#3 of 37 in Tignes
400 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel le Refuge
Hotel le Refuge
#1 of 37 in Tignes
245 reviews
1.4 km away
Langley Hotel Tignes 2100
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Le Taos
Le Taos
#7 of 37 in Tignes
122 reviews
0.2 km away
Residence Chalet Alpina
Residence Chalet Alpina
#25 of 37 in Tignes
99 reviews
0.1 km away
Les Suites du Nevada - Maison Bouvier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Ecrin des Neiges? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Ecrin des Neiges

Address: rue du Val Claret, 73320 Tignes, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Tignes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Tignes
Price Range: ₹ 12,592 - ₹ 40,601 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Ecrin des Neiges 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An Olympic renowned ski area “L’Espace Killy”Close to the slopes"Spa & Beauty" centre close to the residence ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Ecrin des Neiges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence l`Ecrin Des Neiges Hotel Tignes
Pierre And Vacances Premium Residence l`Ecrin Des Neiges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing