We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 134
US$ 118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel le Refuge(Tignes)
US$ 124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
53
74
24
24
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
74
24
24
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstignes val claretexcellent facilitiesbed apartmentreceptionliftbasementamenitiesskiingslopesweeksleepmountains
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2016

No access anymore to the pool of the nearby hotel.
I do not understand the word "Premium" - The residence does not deserve it.
The price as per quality was not very good.
Location was good - ski-buss stop just in front of the house.
The price of in-house parking quite high (84e per week).

Room Tip: The room (006) was at floor 0 (ground), with windows facing towards the next building - no views of the mountains. Interior was bit outdated, however it was clean. The beds were very hard, as well as the pillows.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
1  Thank Ri N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelationsClientsPVP, Responsable Hébergement at Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Ecrin des Neiges, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your impressions with us, allowing us to further analyze any possible improvements, in line with your expectations. We are sorry to read that your stay was not as you had expected.

Indeed, the change of ownership in October 2014 made that external clients are no longer allowed access to the swimming pool and well-being space of the nearby hotel, until then open to our guests against € 10 pp.

Again, we are sorry that our offer wasn’t in line with your expectations. We either how hope being able to continue counting you among our loyal guests and to welcome you again in one of our residences in future.

Kind regards,

Mathieu Barlier
Responsable Hébergement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015

This is our second time at this property. Would recommend to family and friends. We had a 3 bed apartment looking towards the mountains. It was large and spacious. Reception staff especially Mathieu were fabulous. Any requests were dealt with promptly.
The check out wasn't brilliant as the cleaners kept holding the lift whilst we were trying to get our bags downstairs to leave. It caused I'll feeling when you're already stressed leaving your holiday .

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Thank Bugs4Tigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2015

This place looks fine. The bedrooms are tiny, but it is clean.

I was skiing and needed good WiFi to do work while I was away. The system is ten years out of date and exasperating. The free system is very slow. I paid for premium and it was no better. When I complained, management at Pierre et Vacances said it wasn't their problem. They said I needed to contact the Wifi provider. I'm still waiting for refund.

What annoyed me as much as the Wifi was management's total disinterest in helping me. "Not our problem."

Merci pour le service Pierre et Vacances.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2015

Well appointed 3 bedroom, two bathroom apartment ( plus sofa bed) could sleep 8. Large bathroom and separate toilet, plus compact ensuite. Galley kitchen is very efficient, loads of china, cutlery and pots and pans. Good access to the lift area with shuttle bus every 10 minutes. Reception staff extremely courteous, efficient and helpful. We didn't make use of the common lounge area, kiddies play area, fireplace etc but it looks a good amenity. Corner appt. suffered from the occasional noisy ( drunken?) passerby. That the resort Accenseur was trashed by a group of drunks and is still out of order three days later reflects poorly on the Tignes Val Claret management.
This was our third stay in the same appt and we would return again.

Room Tip: Not on the same side as the Accenseur and public pathway. Noise!
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bikiechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2015

Fantastic! There were 8 of us, plenty of room for meals and relaxing, well equipped, enough bathrooms (3) clean and Tidy. I read a review by the Telegraph stating these apartments were budget, and ok if you liked to be packed in like sardines these apartments were ok. We had friends staying in another 3 bed and 2 bed apartments and those apartments were equally lovely. We will definitely go back.

Room Tip: No conventional Oven, well equipped kitchen, we made fab meals.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
1  Thank Bugs4Tigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews