We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
sunny balcony, summer photo upstairs bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
sunny balcony, summer photo
upstairs bathroom
Chalet in summer
Fondue from local shop
Main bedroom
View from les gets lift
Double doors open to balcony
Chalet grounds and chapel
Boot warmer in lobby
Single bed in main bedroom
The chapel in chalet grounds
Breakfast on the balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Les Gets, Portes du Soleil, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Ed W
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Holiday”
Reviewed 7 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

this was the first holiday for our young family. The Chalet was ideal for our situation; cosy, well appointed, and a great location. Les Gets was an easy walk, and the access and parking for the car was always kept clear despite the heavy snow. There are some great walks up Mont Chery direct from the Chalet and the Perrier Lift is very easy to access and was never busy.

We were naturally apprehensive taking our 8 month old baby on holiday for the first time, but the service we got and the chalet itself really helped us relax and enjoy our holiday. The boy even did his first crawling there!

We hope to be back in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ideally suited to a Young Family
Liked least: Stairs were steep and slippery, not a problem tackled with caution
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2016
Thankyou Edward for your review & I am so pleased you had a lovely Holliday .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elsbeth T
Winchelsea, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely chalet with gorgeous views and quick access to Perriere lift”
Reviewed 9 November 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Chalet Cinque Ports is a small but lovely, traditionally decorated and well appointed place to stay. We had a wonderful family holiday based here. The chalet overlooks a traditional Savoyarde chapel and the slopes, with gorgeous views from the balcony. The children had fun playing outside safely. There is plenty of hot water, two bathrooms, one upstairs, one downstairs, and the beds are very comfortable and sleeping arrangements flexible depending on your needs.
The local shop, Sherpa, (is excellent for delicious croissants (pre-ordered each morning) and they can also provide you with fondues and meats etc for easy suppers- very delicious . Nearby is a lovely traditional farm restaurant Le Fromagerie.
Les Gets is a great resort for children but has plenty of scope for adults to enjoy skiing too. It's a very friendly resort and I was really impressed with the ski school.
Even at the end of the season when we visited we could still ski.
I would throughly recommend this chalet to families or adult groups.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zaandam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in December 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: The steep road with snow.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
olivier19...
Quaregnon, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 7 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2017
Thankyou for your review. I am so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay & that you had snow! Best wishes Francisca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing