We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fit for purpose.”
Review of Serre Palas Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Les Deux-Alpes
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Serre Palas Hotel
Ranked #3 of 44 Hotels in Les Deux-Alpes
Certificate of Excellence
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
“Fit for purpose.”
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Stayed only one night in Les Deux Alpes and needed a good value place to sleep. In this town of excessive prices it was reasonable priced at €80 pn for a double room. At the far end of town, we parked directly outside and then drove back to the main square for skiing, leaving the car by the tourist office by the gondola.
The room was rather 1980s, plain and simple, with a small roof mounted TV. The owner appeared to be an old lady who was quiet, but pleasant enough. This would not be the place to come for a party! The B&B was very clean and we had a good night’s sleep. No evening food or bar. The continental breakfast was included and pretty standard.

Not a salubrious location, but it was clean and served its purpose.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BiancaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    26
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
47
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We stayed in this hotel for a week and it was great - it was nice to stay in a family hotel rather than a faceless chain. The room was comfortable and warm and although the decor is a little tired, it was a nice place to come back to after a long day on the slopes. Although it is a good 10-15 minute walk from the Jandri Express and the white egg gondolas, it is close to the red eggs and in a quiet part of town. I spoke to the staff in French but my boyfriend who doesnt speak French said they speak English too. The staff were certainly very friendly and welcoming and we appreciated the early breakfast made specially for us on our departure day! Overall a nice hotel and good value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for a bathtub if you want one because not all rooms have them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdimble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands, UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We booked the hotel through Neilson, Service was top notch from the day we arrived to the day we left. Our departure time was 6am and the lady that runs the hotel even offered to do our breakfast for 5.30am!! The hotel in general is very clean and the rooms are too! The room was always warm and was an adequate size for 3 of us and the bathroom was a good size too with the hot water always guaranteed to be hot! The hotel provides a secure locker room for storage of skis and boards and the hotel is also only located 2 mins walk from a lift, and the same for shops,pubs etc... Very pleased overall and made the holiday an enjoyable experience, Thank you.. Merci...

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

We spent Christmas 2011 here and would definitely go back. The room was clean,warm and always had lots of hot water.
Breakfast was good but lacked choice. The Main Gondola was a bit of a trek.
For the money we paid i had fairly low expectations but the hotel far exceed those expectations.

The Snowboarding was amazing to due to the conditions being fantastic.

All in all a brilliant holiday

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2009

Good budget option.

Lovely warm rooms and friendly hosts. Excellent shower and deep bath particulary welcome after a day on the slopes.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sometimeswithrene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Les Deux-Alpes hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Chalet Mounier
Hotel Chalet Mounier
#1 of 44 in Les Deux-Alpes
354 reviews
1.9 km away
Mercure Les Deux Alpes 1800 Hotel
0.3 km away
Hotel Le Provencal
Hotel Le Provencal
#5 of 44 in Les Deux-Alpes
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Le Souleil'Or
Le Souleil'Or
#6 of 44 in Les Deux-Alpes
176 reviews
0.2 km away
Madame Vacances Hotel Ibiza
Madame Vacances Hotel Ibiza
#4 of 44 in Les Deux-Alpes
173 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel La Meije
Hotel La Meije
#16 of 44 in Les Deux-Alpes
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serre Palas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serre Palas Hotel

Property: Serre Palas Hotel
Address: 13 Place de Venosc, 38860 Les Deux-Alpes, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Isere > Les Deux-Alpes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 44 Hotels in Les Deux-Alpes
Number of rooms: 24

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing