We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel La Meije

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel La Meije
Ranked #14 of 45 Hotels in Les Deux-Alpes
Leatherhead
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

Great hotel, simple but warm with excellent shower. Was in a back room so no road noise from those rowdy holiday makers enjoying the shots !!! Lovely fire in the siting area and a great breakfast. Thank you Dan and the team for a great few days - we will be back

Hilda
PS - the croissants on the bar every day were a very nice touch.

Room Tip: Get a back one although front ones have a nice balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HoratioLeatherhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    53
    17
    8
    11
See reviews for
34
35
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2011

Stay anywhere in the area but this hotel
They lie
I have stayed all over the world in hotels and quite frankly never had such a horrid experience than when trying to deal with this hotel

Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank PJSUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellameijechris, Gérant at Hotel La Meije, responded to this review, 26 September 2011
This complaint comes from a person who booked to stay in our hotel but never made it to the resort. When she arrived in La Grave (half an hour away), she realised that she had booked the wrong hotel, or rather the wrong town. She phoned us to demand that we accept her cancellation and refund her in full. As with most hotels, especially in the high season, our policy states clearly that stays cancelled on the day of arrival are payable in full. As the hotel was full at this time of the season, we were left with an empty room for the duration of her reservation, which would otherwise have represented significant loss to us. As may be gathered from the tone of this comment, the client was not very polite, and her abusive calls certainly did not encourage us to find a solution to her problem, . We reject all the complaints, and are in the process of initiating legal action in response to her defamatory remarks posted on this site.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Les Deux-Alpes hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2011

Just arrived back - we were 2 families with 11-14 year old kids - having had a super time in this hotel and great value for money. It was ideal for skiing, centre of town, 3 mins from main lift and we parked outside to unload all our stuff. The staff and Manager, Dan, could not have been more attentive and helpful and we returned to a logfire, hottub and sauna everynight....nice touch at this price! We had 3 rooms between us which were warm and very clean, each with flat screen TVs. Room size was adequate rather than large but as this was an activity holiday it was fine (bed was really comfotable). In my experience, few ski hotels have large rooms anyway and there was plenty of storage so it was better than expected as we also had a balcony. Some advice, take the half board option - the food was fantastic, fresh, great taste and large portions, with enough choice for veggies in our group too. It was a highlight of staying there. Dan's "wines of the week" also took the sting out of the usual French Alpes drinks bill !! All in all, I would highly recommend this place for a week or shorter and we will definitely return :))

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TonyJacques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2010

A mixed group, we stayed here over the Christmas and New Year period, and found the rooms a bit simple, but homely, chalet style and served our needs.

The location has got to be second to none, with the main ski lift a stone's throw away and right on the main strip for bars and restaurants.
There was a hot tub outside we think but didn't get a chance to look into it. The breakfast, like the rooms, was a little basic but did a job, filled us up before a day ski-ing. Dinner is also served (for extra) in the hotel, a simple and cheaper menu and also a more expensive option which i can very much recommend and was worth the money.
The staff were very friendly and fairly helpful too with directions and suggestions for the resort. Couple that with amazing snow, and ski-ing/boarding, we've booked in for this year!

Look out for Smokey Joes bar/restaurant, Smithys and if you're up to it, the Avalanche club next door for some late night revelry!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coxell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north yorkshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2010

Went for a white christmas (even though snowed constantly in UK) and could not have had a better time. Rooms were great for their price and came with everything they needed.

Living area fantastic to play family games in and to chat to the toher guests with onsite bar so didnt have to travel far for apres ski.

Food was amazing at ngiht time and breakfast offers all the carbs you require for a day on the slopes.

The best points are definantly location, less than 5 miniutes wlak to the main gondola even with ski boots and kids in tow. Also the staff are great, they can get you discounts for ski hire, will be there as soon as you need assistance and are more than happy to show you the good pubs and ski slopes. Theyre also more than happy to get the jacuzzi going to relax your weary muscles.

Would recommend all around if going for a budget break.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oddeyes87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Les Deux-Alpes hotels
1.2 km away
Mercure Les Deux Alpes 1800 Hotel
0.5 km away
Le Souleil'Or
Le Souleil'Or
#5 of 45 in Les Deux-Alpes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.8 km away
Madame Vacances Hotel Ibiza
Madame Vacances Hotel Ibiza
#4 of 45 in Les Deux-Alpes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Chalet Mounier
Hotel Chalet Mounier
#1 of 45 in Les Deux-Alpes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.2 km away
Le Cairn Hotel
Le Cairn Hotel
#20 of 45 in Les Deux-Alpes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.6 km away
Les Flocons
Les Flocons
#19 of 45 in Les Deux-Alpes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Meije? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Meije

Property: Hotel La Meije
Address: 75 avenue de la Muzelle, 38860 Les Deux-Alpes, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Isere > Les Deux-Alpes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 45 Hotels in Les Deux-Alpes
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,733 - ₹ 10,242
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel La Meije 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel La Meije reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing