We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“New Year Sking”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
La Chapelle-D'Abondance, Abondance, Portes du Soleil, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Simon H
Camberley, Surrey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“New Year Sking”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Stayed with my 2 children and their partners, apartment was fantastic, plenty of room for us all.

Only problem you have to make sure you override the Hot water every morning as with 6 people having a shower it runs out quickly, however once we found out it was easily remedied.

Would not hesitate to stay again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Thank you for your comments.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to hear from you again in the future.

Kind regards
Villas Away
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon H
Camberley, Surrey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent apartment , modern clean and well equipped”
Reviewed 12 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Stayed over New year with my wife and two grown up children with their partners, fantastic location and room enough for 6 adults.

All mod cons inc WiFi

Only small problem was the hot water, but as soon as we realised that you had to turn it on permanent every morning ( timer automatically goes off every morning whatever setting you have) we all had ample hot water.

Would recommend to anyone.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to hearing from you again in the future.

Kind regards
Paul.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanGordon...
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
532 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“Modern well equipped apartment - with one problem - hot water!”
Reviewed 23 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Booking the apartment was easy, the description is accurate. The apartment is newly built in a quiet area - it has been thoughtfully equipped with comfortable beds, flat screen TV and WiFi.
Electric heaters supplement underfloor heating and whilst it was mild when we visited the apartment was cosy.,
One problem was hot water - this was set to auto and with 4 adults wanting showers the hot water ran out - we could have worked round this and the owner was v helpful when contacted explaining how to leave on continuous - which helped - until the switch was returned to auto by someone - certainly not one of us - so either someone came in to change it back or there is some default to return to auto - which meant more cold showers
Owners should revise their information and leave water on continuous - IT DOESN'T USE MORE ELECTRICITY TO KEEP WATER HOT IN AN INSULATED TANK!!
( unless of course having cold showers is your thing!)
Shame to write anything negative and this is so easily remedied - but I would like to know how the setting was changed .
Instructions on finding the apartment need to be modified - they lead you to the wrong block and since written another chalet has been built
Its 3rd road on the right , and then 2nd apartment block on the right

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean modern
Liked least: Hot water situation
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Dec 2015
Thank you for your comments.

We are pleased that you enjoyed the apartment.

We will certainly address the problem with the hot water for future guests.

WE hope to hear from you again in the future.

Kind regards
Paul.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing