We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
21
31
14
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
31
14
7
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

Friendly, family run chalet style hotel. Excellent varied menu and very welcoming and ready with assisting with queries. Fantastic views of the valley. Would recommend a valley view room with balcony. Clean, modern rooms with comfy beds. Would like yo return soon.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017

This is a lovely family run hotel. The owner and his wife are delightful and along with their staff are very friendly and helpful. We have just spent 4 nights here during half term and had a great trip. The food is delicious, filling and uses mostly local produce. There are many amenities which if you have kids are a real bonus - swimming pool, table tennis, snooker and table football. Our room was simple but tasteful and more than adequate - a very comfortable king size bed. Shower room was a bit on the small side but you don't spend your holiday in the bathroom!
For skiing, if you're in a car you can drive to La Linga (5 - 10 mins) and park to hook up into the Portes de Soleil or there is a free navette that runs every 20 minutes. Alternatively you can ski into from Panthiaz just down the road from Le Chabi.
If you bear in mind it's a 3 * hotel - you won't be disappointed - we had better service here and were made to feel more welcomed than in much grander hotels. We would definitely go back.
Thank you!

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017

I planned a trip to the area to ski and due to some weather misfortune we had basically no snow all week, so lots of hotel time. My friend and I stayed at Le Chabi for a full week and were absolutely floored by how wonderful the whole experience was. First of all, we were the only Americans there (which I loved) and neither of us speak any French but our hosts were warm and accommodating the whole time. The room was clean with a beautiful bathroom and gorgeous balcony and view. We happened to be there over New Years Eve weekend so we didn't even realize we had booked "full board" to include breakfast and dinner, and WOW were we thrilled with what we got in return. The meals are outstanding, the wine is top notch, and of course the service was delightful. NYE included a special dinner with wine pairing and party lasting all night - all included in the EXTREMELY reasonable price! I have more pictures of our meals at Le Chabi than of anything else on the trip! We booked the trip to La Chapelle-D'Abondance because friends from the UK have a condo there, but Le Chabi will absolutely be what we come back for in the future!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauraperin0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We had 2 nights here as part of a 10 day hiking holiday. We arrived hot and tired and were immediately put at our ease by the charming manager. The room was fresh and had a lovely modern feel with outside space. We were on half board and really enjoyed the "lighter" food of Le Chabis. A very comfortable hotel in a really lovely little village.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed for two nights bed, breakfast and evening dinner at this chalet style hotel whilst on a walking holiday at the end of June. Stunning views from the terrace, dining room and bedrooms. Lovely balcony from the bedroom which was very clean and tidy - en-suite adequate but with rather cramped and strange shower arrangement. Owners very friendly and welcoming. Best breakfasts experienced on our holiday although evening dinner portions very small for hungry walkers. Only downside was the very noisy bedroom doors on closing and poor soundproofing between bedrooms - otherwise well worth a stay in this stunning area of the Alps.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank RobEx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews