We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning views ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Belrose Hotel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Gassin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Highly recommend the beautiful Villa Belrose. The location is beautiful, worth the upgrade for the sea view, and the service was absolutely impeccable. Only complaint would be that the wifi rarely worked.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Van_Straaten, General Manager at Villa Belrose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Nancy R,

We have been very pleased by your comment and by sharing your stay at the Villa Belrose with Trip Advisor.
We do understand very well the problem you had with the WIFI and are working really hard to solve this asap.
It is nice to share with our entire team about the great service they provided during your stay.
We will be delighted to welcome you agin next season, and in the meantime, we remain at your disposal.

Our best regards,
Robert van Straaten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Been here before many years ago. Its better than it used to be.
The only fault is the restaurant it has is not so great even though its a michelin starred restaurant.
Rooms were cramped a little and the internet is not perfect. We got disconnected the first night and we gave up after a few hours.
The pool is chilled and quiet.
Overall- excellent hotel with an excellent view overlooking the port .

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Wadih F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Van_Straaten, General Manager at Villa Belrose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Wadih F,

Thank you very much for rating us and share your experience at the Villa Belrose with the clients of Trip Advisor.
It is always very important for us to understand our clients needs and to make sure we can improve our offer and service in order to meet your expectations.
We already discussed those with our team and be sure to consider your suggestions.

We do hope to see you again for the next season, and in the meantime, we remain at your disposal.

Best regards,
Robert van Straaten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Highly recommend tranquil boutique hotel, perched on a hilltop revealing a stunning panorama of St. Tropez bay. For the best views take one of the sea view rooms that come with a balcony or terrace.

The service is good and the staff is generally friendly and cordial.

The pool is nice, also with amazing views. They also have a very small gum with a some weights and couple of cardio machines.

Would definitely recommend staying at this place for a couple of days in your next trip to the French Riviera.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Reda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Van_Straaten, General Manager at Villa Belrose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear M. Reda,

It has been a pleasure to welcome you during your stay in Saint-Tropez.
We are very thankful for your comment by sharing your experience at the Villa Belrose.
Our team will be happy to welcome you again.
We remain at your disposal for any question or further reservation.

Best regards,
Robert van Straaten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Million Dollar views, tranquil and hotel with class!
Front desk, concierge and door - car attendants are 5 star.
Rooms beautiful old style. Room attendants and room service 3-4 star.
Restaurants top class, however besides gourmet 5* set menus should have few more al a carte items not identical to set menu.
Breakfast on terrace is a dream. However breakfast quality and selection is poor. Standard business hotel does better. Also lack of experienced servers.
Pool attendant nice and efficient. Little boutique shop is hopeless, lack of selections and even checking 4 staff no one has the keys.
I will definitely return and recommend this Hotel,
But needs some improvements.
I find ALTHOFF Seehotel Ueberfahrt superior and less pricey.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ELMAR A. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Van_Straaten, General Manager at Villa Belrose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear M. Elmar A.B

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Villa Belrose! It has been a great pleasure to know about your stay and we already talked to our team regarding your points.
It is very kind of you to let us know very nicely the details that should be improved and we will make sure to satisfy you on your next trip to the Villa Belrose.
In the meantime we remain at your disposal.

Our best regards,
Robert van Straaten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
55
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

The view from the hotel was breathtaking..A very elegant small hotel with a very efficient staff who would go miles to help the guests...I think it is one of the best hotels ..I would love to come back again..

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Van_Straaten, General Manager at Villa Belrose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear client,

We are trully thankfull to your comment ! It is really important for our team to know that our clients appreciated the service we offer; knowing we are for you one of the best hotels is a great reward for our us.
Please do not hesitate to let us know when you would like to come back!

Best regards,
Robert van Straaten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gassin
1.2 km away
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
#1 of 13 in Gassin
369 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel La Residence de la Pinede
Hotel La Residence de la Pinede
#6 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
228 reviews
3.3 km away
Hotel Villa Cosy
Hotel Villa Cosy
#1 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
#3 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
408 reviews
4.3 km away
Chateau De La Messardiere
Chateau De La Messardiere
#5 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
447 reviews
2.5 km away
La Bastide de Saint Tropez
La Bastide de Saint Tropez
#10 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Belrose Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Belrose Hotel

Address: Boulevard des Cretes | Boulevard des Cretes, 83580 Gassin, Saint-Tropez, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Tropez > Gassin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Gassin
Price Range: ₹ 35,719 - ₹ 77,348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Belrose Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the French Riviera, in Gassin, near Saint Tropez, lies the Villa Belrose. The location of the villa is unique - and thrills even those who are familiar with the Cote d'Azur. With the picturesque harbour of St. Tropez to the right and St. Maxime to the left, the luxury hotel offers a most spectacular panoramic view over the bay. In addition to its unique location, the Villa Belrose, managed by Robert van Straaten and a member of Relais & Chateaux, knows to impress with its star-rated cuisine in the exclusive gourmet restaurant, its luxurious spa facilities and excellent service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Belrose Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing