We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
210
38
26
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
38
26
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsst tropezmichelin star restaurantexcellent viewfrench rivieralong weekendcomfortable bedsloved every minuteroséfantastic hotelevery morningthe hotel staffprivate terracecomplimentary bottleheated poolsmall hotelwould love to come backour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 285 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Highly recommend tranquil boutique hotel, perched on a hilltop revealing a stunning panorama of St. Tropez bay. For the best views take one of the sea view rooms that come with a balcony or terrace.

The service is good and the staff is generally friendly and cordial.

The pool is nice, also with amazing views. They also have a very small gum with a some weights and couple of cardio machines.

Would definitely recommend staying at this place for a couple of days in your next trip to the French Riviera.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Reda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Van_Straaten, General Manager at Villa Belrose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear M. Reda,

It has been a pleasure to welcome you during your stay in Saint-Tropez.
We are very thankful for your comment by sharing your experience at the Villa Belrose.
Our team will be happy to welcome you again.
We remain at your disposal for any question or further reservation.

Best regards,
Robert van Straaten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Million Dollar views, tranquil and hotel with class!
Front desk, concierge and door - car attendants are 5 star.
Rooms beautiful old style. Room attendants and room service 3-4 star.
Restaurants top class, however besides gourmet 5* set menus should have few more al a carte items not identical to set menu.
Breakfast on terrace is a dream. However breakfast quality and selection is poor. Standard business hotel does better. Also lack of experienced servers.
Pool attendant nice and efficient. Little boutique shop is hopeless, lack of selections and even checking 4 staff no one has the keys.
I will definitely return and recommend this Hotel,
But needs some improvements.
I find ALTHOFF Seehotel Ueberfahrt superior and less pricey.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ELMAR A. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Van_Straaten, General Manager at Villa Belrose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear M. Elmar A.B

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Villa Belrose! It has been a great pleasure to know about your stay and we already talked to our team regarding your points.
It is very kind of you to let us know very nicely the details that should be improved and we will make sure to satisfy you on your next trip to the Villa Belrose.
In the meantime we remain at your disposal.

Our best regards,
Robert van Straaten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

The view from the hotel was breathtaking..A very elegant small hotel with a very efficient staff who would go miles to help the guests...I think it is one of the best hotels ..I would love to come back again..

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank jellyg2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Van_Straaten, General Manager at Villa Belrose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear client,

We are trully thankfull to your comment ! It is really important for our team to know that our clients appreciated the service we offer; knowing we are for you one of the best hotels is a great reward for our us.
Please do not hesitate to let us know when you would like to come back!

Best regards,
Robert van Straaten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

My room was great. High ceilings - modern furnishing - all the amenities one could expect. The terrace off the lobby is spectacular - amazing views. The hotel is tied to a wine growing estate so they're happy to share as much of the house rose as you'd like! (Recommend). Friendly and effective concierge. Haven't tried the restaurant as we were a little late (but annoyingly they did have space - so don't expect flexibility on the restaurant - book ahead of time). Also, for the late night revellers, we could only get a cheese platter at 5am...

Room Tip: My room was 101 or 102 - can't recall. But it was great. Directly on the garden.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank monaco_trotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Van_Straaten, General Manager at Villa Belrose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear monaco_trotter,

Thanks you for your time and let us know about your experience at the Villa Belrose.
We like to know when our clients spent a nice time and even more when something haven't made your experience 100% perfect.
We already talked to our team regarding the night bits and for the restaurant, especially during July and August, the restaurant is highly full and we will be pleased, next time to book a nice table for you.

We remain at your disposal.
Best regards,
Robert van Straaten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

What a beautiful place, nip along and have a marvellous cocktail on the terrace over looking St Tropez in the distance. Located up above the bay you get a gentle breeze even on the warmest day. 4 cocktails are £100 but you get some great memories. If you want something special to remember this is the place to go!

Room Tip: Enjoy the moment to create lovely memories
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maximoomoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Van_Straaten, General Manager at Villa Belrose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear maximoomoo,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.
We have the best view of the Bay of Saint-Tropez and we are delighted that you have the same feeling.
It is very kind to know that we gave you great memories and do hope you will come back to create more.

We remain at your disposal.
Best regards,
Robert van Straaten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews