We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
211
38
26
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
38
26
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews st tropez michelin star restaurant excellent view french riviera long weekend comfortable beds loved every minute rosé fantastic hotel every morning the hotel staff private terrace complimentary bottle heated pool small hotel would love to come back our honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

The view from the hotel was breathtaking..A very elegant small hotel with a very efficient staff who would go miles to help the guests...I think it is one of the best hotels ..I would love to come back again..

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank jellyg2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Van_Straaten, General Manager at Villa Belrose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear client,

We are trully thankfull to your comment ! It is really important for our team to know that our clients appreciated the service we offer; knowing we are for you one of the best hotels is a great reward for our us.
Please do not hesitate to let us know when you would like to come back!

Best regards,
Robert van Straaten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

My room was great. High ceilings - modern furnishing - all the amenities one could expect. The terrace off the lobby is spectacular - amazing views. The hotel is tied to a wine growing estate so they're happy to share as much of the house rose as you'd like! (Recommend). Friendly and effective concierge. Haven't tried the restaurant as we were a little late (but annoyingly they did have space - so don't expect flexibility on the restaurant - book ahead of time). Also, for the late night revellers, we could only get a cheese platter at 5am...

Room Tip: My room was 101 or 102 - can't recall. But it was great. Directly on the garden.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank monaco_trotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Van_Straaten, General Manager at Villa Belrose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear monaco_trotter,

Thanks you for your time and let us know about your experience at the Villa Belrose.
We like to know when our clients spent a nice time and even more when something haven't made your experience 100% perfect.
We already talked to our team regarding the night bits and for the restaurant, especially during July and August, the restaurant is highly full and we will be pleased, next time to book a nice table for you.

We remain at your disposal.
Best regards,
Robert van Straaten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

What a beautiful place, nip along and have a marvellous cocktail on the terrace over looking St Tropez in the distance. Located up above the bay you get a gentle breeze even on the warmest day. 4 cocktails are £100 but you get some great memories. If you want something special to remember this is the place to go!

Room Tip: Enjoy the moment to create lovely memories
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maximoomoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Van_Straaten, General Manager at Villa Belrose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear maximoomoo,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.
We have the best view of the Bay of Saint-Tropez and we are delighted that you have the same feeling.
It is very kind to know that we gave you great memories and do hope you will come back to create more.

We remain at your disposal.
Best regards,
Robert van Straaten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

Beautiful hilltop boutique resort with panoramic views. Come here to relax & unwind, enjoy amazing food and a superb wine list. Service is friendly without being overbearing, and town is a very quick 5 minutes away.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kimberly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Van_Straaten, General Manager at Villa Belrose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear Kimberly F,

We would like to thank you for chosing the Villa Belrose and that you enjoyed your stay among us.
It's a very nice review that you are sharing with the clients of Trip Advisor and our entire team will be very delighted to see you again for a next trip to Saint-Tropez.

Best regards,
Robert van Straaten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

If you want luxurious surroundings and a spectacular view, then Villa Belrose is the place for you. You will love the generous rooms, the rose and the friendly staff. Yes, a bit pricey but you need to get used to that while visiting St. Tropez! Loved every minute of our stay!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank betsyg9499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Van_Straaten, General Manager at Villa Belrose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear betsyg9499,

We are so happy to know that you loved your stay with us!
The Villa Belrose is such a beautiful jewel and we are glad that you felt that too.
We are looking forward to welcoming you in the future with great pleasure.

Sincerely,
Robert van Straaten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews