We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
211
38
26
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
38
26
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews st tropez michelin star restaurant excellent view french riviera long weekend comfortable beds loved every minute rosé fantastic hotel every morning the hotel staff private terrace complimentary bottle heated pool small hotel would love to come back our honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2017

Great place, great atmosphere, great food thanks to the new chef who more than deserves his one start Michelin. Thanks to all the staff for their kindness and a very special thank you to Robert - the boss - Loic and Mélanie for their wonderful welcome as usual.
See you again soon, it is a promise !
Stéphane & Muriel.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stephdeschamps63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Van_Straaten, General Manager at Villa Belrose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Dear M. Deschamps,

We feel very grateful for your very nice comment on Trip Advisor!
It was a real pleasure to have you among us, and that you have chosen the Villa Belrose once again.
Our entire team will be pleased to welcome you again soon !
In the meantime we remain at your disposal if you need anything.

Our greetings from Saint-Tropez,
Robert van Straaten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

Great hotel with fantastic views and very attentive staff! Breakfast is served on a large terrace with a view to the harbor. Large swimming pool with warm water and sun beds around. Although, couple dishes, we had for lunch from the Michelin star restaurant were a bit disappointing, but in general all was great. And again, staff was very helpful to solve the problems.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Boris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Van_Straaten, General Manager at Villa Belrose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Dear Boris B,

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your experience at the Villa Belrose.
We are very delighted that the services and our team have met your expectations.
Regarding your lunch at the pool restaurant, we already discussed it with our team.

We remain at your disposal.
Best regards,
Robert van Straaten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

From start to finish and fabulous experience, the staff were excellent and very helpful, the views are 2nd to none, the pool area lovely, and then you have a spacious well equipped bedroom that just makes it feel special, we will be back

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Craig P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Van_Straaten, General Manager at Villa Belrose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear Craig P,

Our team is very pleased to read your very nice comment.
It always a great time for us to read our clients comment and share it among us in order to know and constently improve ourselves.
We are looking forward to your next time at the Villa Belrose.

Best regards,
Robert van Straaten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

My Husband and I came here to stay for 5 day during our honeymoon trip. Originally we wanted to stay in ST. Tropez but our friends advised us that it gets very noisy and we should look to stay somewhere near the town. From the minute we arrived, we felt 5 star service. The view was so incredible, we did not want to leave hotel. Our room was beautiful and very tasteful with gorgeous terrace where we had breakfast every morning and beautiful view. Villa Bellerose also have very beautiful pool where you can relax with glass of champagne. In the evening you can have incredible dinner right on the terrace with the view of all the Yachts that stop in St Tropez overnight while enjoying gourmet food.
It is not a walking distance from St. Tropez, but we have found that the best way to get around South France is by car.

Room Tip: Water view rooms with terrace are the most beautiful
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kjara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Van_Straaten, General Manager at Villa Belrose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear Kjara,

What a lovely comment to read !

THANK YOU very much for taking the time to review us and give to the client of Trip Advisor such a nice comment on your stay at the Villa Belrose.
Our entire team is very grateful and will be very pleased to welcome you again for your 1 year wedding anniversary !
We have the chance to be in a very romantic athmosphere and it's great to share this feeling with our clients.
Please do not hesitate to let us know personnaly if you would like to come again.

Best regards,
Robert van Straaten
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

Great rooms, great location for a get away, they make you feel like a princess... would go again if I'm in St Tropez! Beautiful view, great food! Love it, the rooms and facilities are great the warmth from the staff is incredible.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank hannah1441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Van_Straaten, General Manager at Villa Belrose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear Hannan1441,

Thank you so much for letting us know about your impressions of the Villa Belrose.
We are very happy to share your comment with our team!
We are looking forward to see you again in our Castle :-)

Best regards,
Robert van Straaten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews