We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Le Dauphin Bleu
Reviewed 29 July 2015

This family run hotel is situated directly opposite the beach. The owners and staff are very friendly and helpful, giving you lots of tips about restaurants and will also help you book for riding, which my husband really enjoyed. The rooms were of reasonable size and very clean but unfortunately we didn't have a sea view. There is also free parking. The breakfast, which we had on the terrace was excellent, everything fresh and appetizing. Highly recommendable

Room Tip: Ask for a room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank traveller1Vienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2015

I stayed here as part of a group last week. My room was clean and spacious and had two windows that overlooked the sea. The room was modern, great shower and bathroom facilities, comfortable bed, plenty of cupboard space. The room had AC but I left my windows open to enjoy the fresh sea air. Very friendly and accommodating hosts - thank you so much. We left early and I didn't manage to say thanks.

Room Tip: Ask for room 10.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2015

We have just returned after a lovely stay at Le Dauphin Bleu and had the best time. The hotel is well run and has a great atmosphere. The hotel is family run and the owners are lovely. The are very helpful and forth-coming and did so much to make our stay nice. Very good location, looking over the beach ( and a road in between ). I recommend that you try and get a room with a balcony. There is a small fridge in the room and the bathrooms are recently renovated. Even our bathroom and the toilet had a sea view! We thought it might be a little noisy, with a car park and a round-a-bout in front, but it was not. The best part of the hotel, though, are the owners. We asked for quite a few things, like extra chairs on the balcony or hot water for our thermos for early morning excursions to see the flamingoes and nothing was a problem. I can really recommend this hotel for a very nice and relaxing stay by the Med! Fabulous beaches and swimming really close to the hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 110Asa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2015

Ideally located opposite the beach and 10 min walk from city centre. Free car park opposite or 4€/day car park next to it. Lovely French breakfast (brioches/fresh bread, homemade jam/honey/nutella,yogurts, fresh fruit, cheese) that you can enjoy outside on the terrace or inside.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 27 and 28 with sea views. Quiet and with air con. Full bathroom and separate toile...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corinne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2014 via mobile

We chose this hotel because of its situation just on the sea front. We had great view even lying on the bed! The room was newly renoved, but decoration quite tasteless. The bathroom with a rain shower was clean, small, but functional. The breakfast was quite ok: bread, rolls, jams, youghurt, juice and fruits. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
But the sea view was the best!

Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kilkki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer hotels
0.2 km away
Les Arcades
Les Arcades
#15 of 42 in Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer
132 reviews
0.7 km away
Les Palmiers
Les Palmiers
#6 of 42 in Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer
414 reviews
1.5 km away
La Palunette
La Palunette
#5 of 42 in Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Le Mas de Cocagne
Le Mas de Cocagne
#3 of 42 in Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer
416 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Camille
Hotel Camille
#17 of 42 in Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer
214 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Mas des Salicornes
Hotel Mas des Salicornes
#11 of 42 in Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Dauphin Bleu? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Dauphin Bleu

Address: 31 avenue Gilbert Leroy, 13460 Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 42 Hotels in Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer
Price Range: ₹ 6,717 - ₹ 12,041 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Dauphin Bleu 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Le Dauphin Bleu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing