We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“never never never again”
Review of Adonis Theoule

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Adonis Theoule
Reviewed 14 May 2012

The location of this hotel is very scarey Its half way up a very steep hillwith no lightin and surrounde by a forest on 3 sides.
We booked a privaley owned villa hrough owners direct and whe we got t the hotel reception no one wanted to know us in any way shape or form.Eventually after about 1 hr we found our aprtment which ws not bad
We decided to get a taxi to the town centre and when we asked at reception they shruggedtheir shoulders and said no.We walked down the hll which took abot 40 mins and enjoyed Theoule that night we tried to get a taxi back and were told there was no chance as taxis refused to go up the steep climb to the hotel.
We walked it back up a very steep hill in the pitch blck with 2 young kids and my wife in tears.
Next mornin we went for a drive to try and book somewhere else but we soon found out what its like to try and get accomadition on The Cote dZur
As the week went on we fell in love with Theoule but not this hotel .
It felt like we were i something out of deliverance and the propety was dirty and empty.
Only time w seen anyone wa on a themed night we went to to try for entertainment and were met with looks of disbelief.
It seems most of the people who were there stay over the summer monhs and work in the restaurants many mile below in Theoule

Room Tip: keep driving
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LURGANMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

Dear Sir / Madam

Further to your message on Tripadvisor, we apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay in our Resort Horizon Bleu.
We regret not being able to fully satisfy your needs and have forwarded your comments to our services in order to improve our standard and quality as soon as possible.
We are concerned about the well-being of our customers and we thank you again for your feedback.
We hope to see you again soon in one of our hotels, we wish you a good day.
Sincerely,

Customer Relation
courrier@mmv.fr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Soso L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank minouchak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank steven s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Canari5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Theoule sur Mer
1.9 km away
Tiara Miramar Beach Hotel & Spa
Tiara Miramar Beach Hotel & Spa
#1 of 7 in Theoule sur Mer
426 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Tiara Yaktsa Cote d'Azur
Hotel Tiara Yaktsa Cote d'Azur
#2 of 7 in Theoule sur Mer
447 reviews
3.1 km away
Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Royal Casino
Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Royal C...
#1 of 17 in Mandelieu-la-Napoule
1,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel Club Port la Galere
Hotel Club Port la Galere
#3 of 7 in Theoule sur Mer
8 reviews
4.4 km away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Jardins Ombrages
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les ...
#3 of 17 in Mandelieu-la-Napoule
232 reviews
11.1 km away
Pierre & Vacances Village Club Cap Esterel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adonis Theoule? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adonis Theoule

Address: 1 Boulevard Eugene Dequay, 06590 Theoule sur Mer, France (Formerly Resort Horizon Bleu)
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Theoule sur Mer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Theoule sur Mer
Price Range: ₹ 5,064 - ₹ 14,886 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adonis Theoule 3*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Adonis Theoule reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing