We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveller rating
109
143
101
80
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
143
101
80
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewspa pooloverlooking the waterlarge balconysmall roadbreakfast was includedport towntoilet paperamazing viewscroissantstop floorfirst floorhotel roomsouth of francethree nightssun loungersterrace
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 476 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2017

We had a wonderful visit at the Plage Mahogany. The reception staff were attentive, friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious and very pretty, with a large balcony overlooking the spa pool, and a tea kettle and a selection of coffees and teas. The reception area had a basket of fresh pastries as well.

The spa treatments were fantastic--we had a facial, body scrub and massage for an incredibly reasonable 135 euros! The little pool is perfect for relaxing before or after a spa treatment.

The beach is literally across the street -- so convenient! And the little town of Cassis is a short five minute walk downhill. We didn't eat any meals onsite, but saw other patrons doing so, and they seemed pleased.

I highly recommend Hotel de la Plage Mahogany, and can't wait to go back for another visit!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank CRoss121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

The hotel's location is the best in Cassis I must say.
It overlooks one of the best bay views.
If you stay there don't miss waking up at 7 am and enjoy the scenery, listen to the magical waves sounds, and smell the pure clean atmosphere.

The hotel itself is not that great. Their rooms cleanness is average, and the staffs too.

The hotel restaurant is good though, with the same great charming view, you can enjoy a great lunch, breakfast or dinner.
The restaurant's staff is very nice and adds taste to the experience.

By the way, they serve good tapas and you must try the Seches plate! Photos attached.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Dufour D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Very well situated across the road from a very pebbled beach. Parking is at the Hotel down the road so carry luggage is a real hassle. Our room had a wonderful sea view but was very small. The staff were stand offing, except for a very helpful Australian girl. I always take a sheet when I travel just in case the linen is unsatisfactory. It was, and I did put my king size sheet on the Queen bed. We checked out the next day.
I forgot to take the sheet off the bed. After 4 phone calls I was told it wasn't there & hadn't been found. Another one of life's mysteries.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 509Jennie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

It was a great location to the City center. Most of the staff was nice.Supper meal was way way over priced.not so good,room 27 A/c does not work .paper products rationed ran out every day. Had to go to lobby for WIFI. No English channels on TV.

Room Tip: Do not get Pine view
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Camaro435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel13260, Directeur général at Hotel de la Plage Mahogany, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Hello, we thank you for your comments. Know that we do not impose rationing on products... Thank you for having specified that we answered you positively your request. The WIFI actually sometimes has problems, it is unfortunately of for the fact that the city CASSIS is not equipped with fiber. We fight for obtaining satisfaction. We thank you for the positive points

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We were a bit late with the booking as the trip was a last-minute decision, so we found the last available room. It was directly facing the sea, so wonderful view especially at dawn. The room was very small and the bathroom had a sliding door, but since we only needed a room to sleep and shower, it was not an issue. Friendly reception and pleasant stay. I would visit again but staying in a different room.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tilena117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel13260, Directeur général at Hotel de la Plage Mahogany, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Hello, We are sorry if you met a problem with the bathroom ... you speak about the surface or ... Do not hesitate to come back to us. We hope that you had a good stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews