We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, very clean, nice staff, good value for money”
Review of Le Clos Des Aromes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Clos Des Aromes
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Cassis
Reviewed 13 July 2017

We had room 27 which was at the top floor and facing the church bell tower, really nice views and very quiet.
The room was small but I guess this is to be expected in this area. Also the manager informed us that the hike to the Calanque national park would be closed after 11 a.m. every day in the summer, which ended up to be not true, and it's a good thing we checked at the tourist office.
Overall we enjoyed staying here, the parking was very convenient and it's a 5 minute walk to the harbor and the beach.

Room Tip: Top floors seem to be the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2017

We had a basic but clean room overlooking the beautiful garden. The owner Julian couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. We had two excellent meals in the garden restaurant which seemed to be very popular with the locals.

Room Tip: There was no lift but the staff carried our cases up to our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Moyra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

The place is situated in a very nice garden, and serves delicious food. The staff is extremely friendly and copes very well with small children. They are flexible as to what to serve children, and have some very good tips on what to eat. Definitely worth a visit.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank jsopreis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Review based on our restaurant experience and not the hotel...
Limited menu and quite expensive considering the venue is situated a little out of the main town which normally means better quality food at lower prices...
Service was casual and indifferent.
Wines priced over 30 euros too was over the top....should offer more choice and be competitive.
The food we ordered was perfectly good so no complaints there but the drinks bill came as a bit of a shock...be careful ordering long drinks as aperos....we paid 45 euros for 4 drinks,one of which was just a pastis so someone is taking the Mickey somewhat !
Rement

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Goatsheadsoup10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Incredibly rude staff. I am vegetarian and so politely asked “avez-vous des plats végétariens”. Her response was to inform the couple on the table next to us that I am both English and vegetarian, to which all three erupted with laughter. Vegetarianism in France may be funny, but don’t humiliate your customers.

Plus, I ended up paying 23€ for extremely salty and not very tasty veggie pasta – waaay overpriced! What a mug I am.

I’ll certainly never go back and I recommend you don’t try either, whether you're vegetarian or not.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Alexander T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cassis hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel de France Maguy
Hotel de France Maguy
#1 of 16 in Cassis
383 reviews
0.4 km away
Best Western Hotel La Rade
0.4 km away
Hotel Royal Cottage
Hotel Royal Cottage
#2 of 16 in Cassis
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Les Jardins de Cassis
Les Jardins de Cassis
#4 of 16 in Cassis
546 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel du joli bois
Hotel du joli bois
#7 of 16 in Cassis
89 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Cassitel
Hotel Cassitel
#12 of 16 in Cassis
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Clos Des Aromes? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Clos Des Aromes

Address: 10 rue Abbe Paul Mouton, 13260 Cassis, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cassis
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Cassis
Price Range: ₹ 5,255 - ₹ 5,968 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Le Clos Des Aromes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing